Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1936 Game Results & Schedule

1936 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-11-0, Finished 5th in NFL East Division  · 1936 NFL Season Summary

Scored 51 points (4.2/g), 9th of 9 in the NFL. Allowed 206 points (17.2/g), 9th.
 Differential of -155 points (-12.9/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 0.4-11.6.

Coach: Bert Bell (1-11-0)

Stadium: Philadelphia Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Temple University (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 New York Giants 10 7
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-1 Boston Redskins 3 26
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-2 Chicago Bears 0 17
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-3 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 0 18 6 170 107 63 7 8 202 41 161 2
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-4 Detroit Lions 0 23
5 Wed October 14 boxscore L 1-5 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 0 17
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-6 @ Boston Redskins 7 17
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 1-7 @ New York Giants 17 21 9 209 88 121 1 15 269 129 140 2
9 Thu November 5 boxscore L 1-8 Pittsburgh Pirates 0 6
8 Sun November 8 boxscore L 1-9 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 13
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 1-10 Chicago Bears 7 28
12 Sun November 29 boxscore L 1-11 Brooklyn Dodgers 7 13 17 296 123 173 9 227 227