Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1938 Game Results & Schedule

1938 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-6-0, Finished 4th in NFL East Division  · 1938 NFL Season Summary

Scored 154 points (14.0/g), 4th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 164 points (14.9/g), 7th.
 Differential of -10 points (-0.9/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 5.1-5.9.

Coach: Bert Bell (5-6-0)

Stadium: Philadelphia Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: West Chester University (State Teachers College) (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1 Washington Redskins 23 26
3 Fri September 16 boxscore W 1-1 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 27 7
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-1 New York Giants 14 10 5 87 9 78 1 18 339 190 149 3
4 Sun October 2 boxscore L 2-2 Chicago Bears 6 28
5 Sun October 16 boxscore L 2-3 @ New York Giants 7 17 4 81 70 11 4 14 249 85 164 5
6 Sun October 23 boxscore L 2-4 @ Washington Redskins 14 20
7 Wed October 26 boxscore W 3-4 Chicago Cardinals 7 0 146 30 116 152 51 101
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 3-5 Brooklyn Dodgers 7 10 7 120 8 112 1 11 262 107 155 3
9 Sun November 13 boxscore L 3-6 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 14 32 8 136 71 65 1 16 327 137 190
10 Sun November 20 boxscore W 4-6 Pittsburgh Pirates 14 7
11 Sun December 4 boxscore W 5-6 @ Detroit Lions 21 7