Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1942 Game Results & Schedule

1942 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-9-0, Finished 5th in NFL East Division  · 1942 NFL Season Summary

Scored 134 points (12.2/g), 7th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 239 points (21.7/g), 9th.
 Differential of -105 points (-9.5/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 2.2-8.8.

Coach: Greasy Neale (2-9-0)

Stadium: Shibe Park
 Training Camp: Two Rivers High School Bowl (Two Rivers, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 24 14 14 328 169 159 2 15 193 75 118 2
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-1 @ Cleveland Rams 14 24 14 235 90 145 2 12 296 200 96 2
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-2 Brooklyn Dodgers 14 35 9 292 206 86 3 14 313 100 213 3
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-3 Washington Redskins 10 14 10 191 108 83 1 11 270 206 64 3
3 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-4 @ New York Giants 17 35 14 216 147 69 7 6 176 99 77 2
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-5 Pittsburgh Steelers 0 14 11 207 106 101 2 9 221 13 208 1
5 Sun October 25 boxscore L 1-6 @ Chicago Bears 14 45 7 83 68 15 3 16 378 227 151 4
7 Sun November 1 boxscore L 1-7 @ Washington Redskins 27 30 13 275 198 77 2 16 396 134 262 4
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 1-8 New York Giants 0 14 10 228 208 20 1 10 279 80 199 1
8 Sun November 15 boxscore W 2-8 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 14 7 15 320 77 243 1 11 259 40 219 4
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 2-9 Green Bay Packers 0 7 7 130 39 91 4 11 177 67 110 2