Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1957 Game Results & Schedule

1957 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-8-0, Finished 5th in NFL East Division  · 1957 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.2, Offense: -5.0, Defense: 0.9, SoS: 0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 173 points (14.4/g), 11th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 230 points (19.2/g), 5th.
 Differential of -57 points (-4.8/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 4.0-8.0.

Coach: Hugh Devore (4-8-0)

Stadium: Connie Mack Stadium
 Training Camp: (Hershey, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 13 17 13 188 63 125 2 17 270 82 188 1
2 Sat October 5 boxscore L 0-2 New York Giants 20 24 6 73 16 57 2 24 376 193 183 4
3 Sun October 13 boxscore L 0-3 @ Cleveland Browns 7 24 10 107 44 63 3 11 244 79 165 1
4 Sun October 20 boxscore W 1-3 Cleveland Browns 17 7 13 270 84 186 1 14 285 182 103 6
5 Sun October 27 boxscore L 1-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 6 5 70 70 5 15 334 227 107 3
6 Sun November 3 boxscore W 2-4 @ Chicago Cardinals 38 21 20 364 199 165 3 19 354 281 73 6
7 Sun November 10 boxscore L 2-5 Detroit Lions 16 27 13 201 44 157 5 18 376 177 199 4
8 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-6 @ New York Giants 0 13 16 253 40 213 4 13 189 79 110 1
9 Sun November 24 boxscore W 3-6 Washington Redskins 21 12 12 308 186 122 3 14 230 123 107 3
10 Sun December 1 boxscore W 4-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 7 6 10 220 67 153 2 13 258 87 171 2
11 Sun December 8 boxscore L 4-7 @ Washington Redskins 7 42 13 247 140 107 7 20 376 173 203 3
12 Sat December 14 boxscore L 4-8 Chicago Cardinals 27 31 18 436 272 164 2 21 391 286 105 2