Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1959 Game Results & Schedule

1959 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-5-0, Finished 2nd in NFL East Division  · 1959 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.6, Offense: 0.4, Defense: -3.0, SoS: -1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 268 points (22.3/g), 4th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 278 points (23.2/g), 9th.
 Differential of -10 points (-0.8/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 5.7-6.3.

Coach: Buck Shaw (7-5-0)

Stadium: Franklin Field
 Training Camp: (Hershey, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 24 15 278 174 104 18 291 121 170 2
2 Sun October 4 boxscore W 1-1 New York Giants 49 21 18 299 223 76 21 333 223 110 5
3 Sun October 11 boxscore W 2-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 28 24 18 281 172 109 2 15 269 203 66 2
4 Sun October 18 boxscore L 2-2 @ New York Giants 7 24 16 247 179 68 2 20 432 269 163 5
5 Sun October 25 boxscore W 3-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 28 24 22 399 231 168 2 14 313 150 163 6
6 Sun November 1 boxscore W 4-2 Washington Redskins 30 23 17 354 142 212 2 21 378 124 254 3
7 Sun November 8 boxscore L 4-3 @ Cleveland Browns 7 28 15 314 247 67 3 16 311 128 183
8 Sun November 15 boxscore W 5-3 Chicago Cardinals 27 17 18 377 218 159 4 11 181 52 129 7
9 Sun November 22 boxscore W 6-3 Los Angeles Rams 23 20 21 390 278 112 2 14 270 93 177 3
10 Sun November 29 boxscore L 6-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 31 9 225 196 29 4 24 393 165 228 2
11 Sun December 6 boxscore W 7-4 @ Washington Redskins 34 14 26 426 275 151 2 16 317 188 129 4
12 Sun December 13 boxscore L 7-5 Cleveland Browns 21 28 16 297 237 60 1 30 450 154 296 1