Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1962 Game Results & Schedule

1962 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-10-1, Finished 7th in NFL East Division  · 1962 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.7, Offense: -4.4, Defense: -3.3, SoS: -2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 282 points (20.1/g), 11th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 356 points (25.4/g), 9th.
 Differential of -74 points (-5.3/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 5.1-8.9.

Coach: Nick Skorich (3-10-1)

Stadium: Franklin Field
 Training Camp: (Hershey, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 16 boxscore L 0-1 St. Louis Cardinals 21 27 13 285 257 28 2 23 354 179 175
2 Sun September 23 boxscore L 0-2 New York Giants 13 29 23 418 381 37 3 13 355 268 87 2
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 1-2 Cleveland Browns 35 7 23 398 288 110 4 16 230 126 104 6
4 Sat October 6 boxscore L 1-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 13 11 197 153 44 3 18 368 132 236 2
5 Sun October 14 boxscore L 1-4 @ Dallas Cowboys 19 41 21 328 250 78 2 13 354 199 155 1
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 1-5 Washington Redskins 21 27 24 462 308 154 7 15 325 276 49 3
7 Sun October 28 boxscore L 1-6 @ Minnesota Vikings 21 31 18 404 314 90 5 17 359 172 187 1
8 Sun November 4 boxscore T 1-6-1 @ Cleveland Browns 14 14 15 189 124 65 4 16 301 119 182 4
9 Sun November 11 boxscore L 1-7-1 Green Bay Packers 0 49 3 54 24 30 1 37 628 334 294 2
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 1-8-1 @ New York Giants 14 19 8 199 84 115 2 16 268 82 186 3
11 Sun November 25 boxscore W 2-8-1 Dallas Cowboys 28 14 22 453 313 140 2 19 300 208 92 4
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 3-8-1 @ Washington Redskins 37 14 21 372 252 120 2 26 347 272 75 5
13 Sun December 9 boxscore L 3-9-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 26 16 283 218 65 3 16 268 138 130 4
14 Sun December 16 boxscore L 3-10-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 35 45 17 498 419 79 4 30 589 415 174 2