Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1970 Game Results & Schedule

1970 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-10-1, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1970 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.5, Offense: -0.9, Defense: -3.6, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 241 points (17.2/g), 19th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 332 points (23.7/g), 22nd.
 Differential of -91 points (-6.5/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 4.5-9.5.

Coach: Jerry Williams (3-10-1)

Stadium: Franklin Field
 Training Camp: Albright College (Reading, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-1 Dallas Cowboys 7 17 13 225 121 104 4 20 297 99 198 3
2 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-2 @ Chicago Bears 16 20 19 323 232 91 1 12 181 144 37 1
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 0-3 Washington Redskins 21 33 15 237 101 136 4 21 316 139 177 1
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 0-4 @ New York Giants 23 30 16 367 273 94 4 17 330 156 174 2
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L 0-5 St. Louis Cardinals 20 35 17 278 132 146 3 17 299 101 198 2
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 0-6 @ Green Bay Packers 17 30 15 311 163 148 5 15 241 114 127 3
7 Sun November 1 boxscore L 0-7 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 21 20 396 245 151 4 8 278 232 46 1
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 1-7 Miami Dolphins 24 17 17 291 178 113 2 14 245 128 117 4
9 Sun November 15 boxscore T 1-7-1 Atlanta Falcons 13 13 15 230 152 78 15 236 112 124 2
10 Mon November 23 boxscore W 2-7-1 New York Giants 23 20 18 281 164 117 2 17 287 178 109 3
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 2-8-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 14 23 19 276 170 106 2 17 337 181 156 1
12 Sun December 6 boxscore L 2-9-1 @ Baltimore Colts 10 29 9 186 89 97 4 13 249 101 148 2
13 Sun December 13 boxscore L 2-10-1 @ Washington Redskins 6 24 13 206 155 51 1 17 316 122 194 1
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 3-10-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 30 20 23 383 276 107 4 10 341 82 259 2