Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Philadelphia Eagles > 1974 Game Results & Schedule

1974 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-7-0, NFC East Division  · 1974 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.9, Offense: -0.0, Defense: 3.0, SoS: 1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 242 points (17.3/g), 16th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 217 points (15.5/g), 7th.
 Differential of 25 points (1.8/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 7.9-6.1.

Coach: Mike McCormack (7-7-0)
 Other Notable Asst.: Dick LeBeau (Special Teams)

Stadium: Veterans Stadium
 Training Camp: Widener University (Chester, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 3 7 20 287 174 113 2 18 318 192 126 3
2 Mon September 23 boxscore W 1-1 Dallas Cowboys 13 10 5 165 67 98 3 20 385 217 168 3
3 Sun September 29 boxscore W 2-1 Baltimore Colts 30 10 19 343 206 137 1 17 307 261 46 3
4 Sun October 6 boxscore W 3-1 @ San Diego Chargers 13 7 19 255 112 143 1 19 286 126 160 5
5 Sun October 13 boxscore W 4-1 New York Giants 35 7 28 387 201 186 2 11 243 123 120 5
6 Sun October 20 boxscore L 4-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 24 31 20 300 250 50 3 29 420 174 246
7 Sun October 27 boxscore L 4-3 @ New Orleans Saints 10 14 16 258 153 105 1 20 298 164 134 1
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 4-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 27 10 143 77 66 3 20 375 137 238
9 Sun November 10 boxscore L 4-5 Washington Redskins 20 27 23 267 183 84 3 15 271 225 46 1
10 Sun November 17 boxscore L 4-6 St. Louis Cardinals 3 13 13 205 134 71 3 16 288 100 188 2
11 Sun November 24 boxscore L 4-7 @ Washington Redskins 7 26 14 214 135 79 5 19 303 172 131
12 Sun December 1 boxscore W 5-7 Green Bay Packers 36 14 15 214 122 92 1 17 302 221 81 6
13 Sun December 8 boxscore W 6-7 @ New York Giants 20 7 23 302 228 74 12 226 191 35 2
14 Sun December 15 boxscore W 7-7 Detroit Lions 28 17 19 257 170 87 1 15 248 170 78 3