Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Philadelphia Eagles > 1975 Game Results & Schedule

1975 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-10-0, NFC East Division  · 1975 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.6, Offense: -4.0, Defense: -0.6, SoS: 0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 225 points (16.1/g), 21st of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 302 points (21.6/g), 16th.
 Differential of -77 points (-5.5/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 4.7-9.3.

Coach: Mike McCormack (4-10-0)
 Other Notable Asst.: Dick LeBeau (Special Teams)

Stadium: Veterans Stadium
 Training Camp: Widener University (Chester, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore L 0-1 New York Giants 14 23 24 363 264 99 3 15 336 240 96 1
2 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-2 @ Chicago Bears 13 15 21 327 199 128 2 14 294 161 133 2
3 Sun October 5 boxscore W 1-2 Washington Redskins 26 10 21 395 182 213 2 10 193 127 66 6
4 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-3 @ Miami Dolphins 16 24 13 269 169 100 2 18 339 132 207 1
5 Sun October 19 boxscore L 1-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 20 31 16 250 148 102 3 22 403 125 278 4
6 Sun October 26 boxscore L 1-5 Dallas Cowboys 17 20 13 267 156 111 1 21 378 300 78 1
7 Mon November 3 boxscore L 1-6 Los Angeles Rams 3 42 15 265 168 97 4 20 415 207 208
8 Sun November 9 boxscore L 1-7 St. Louis Cardinals 23 24 17 326 239 87 2 23 361 208 153 2
9 Sun November 16 boxscore W 2-7 @ New York Giants 13 10 14 294 110 184 1 15 210 81 129 3
10 Sun November 23 boxscore L 2-8 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 27 23 327 216 111 2 22 351 146 205 2
11 Sun November 30 boxscore W 3-8 San Francisco 49ers 27 17 18 277 211 66 2 23 405 323 82 7
12 Sun December 7 boxscore L 3-9 Cincinnati Bengals 0 31 13 225 107 118 5 34 484 226 258 6
13 Sun December 14 boxscore L 3-10 @ Denver Broncos 10 25 17 284 170 114 5 20 369 172 197 1
14 Sun December 21 boxscore W 4-10 @ Washington Redskins 26 3 12 273 101 172 1 18 233 90 143 8