Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.3, Offense: 4.5, Defense: 3.8, SoS: -2.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 415 points (25.9/g), 4th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 241 points (15.1/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 174 points (10.9/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.5-3.5.

Coach: Andy Reid (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Brad Childress
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Johnson
 Other Notable Asst.: Juan Castillo (Offensive Line), Leslie Frazier (Defensive Backs), Ron Rivera (Linebackers), Pat Shurmur (Quarterbacks) and Steve Spagnuolo (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Veterans Stadium
 Training Camp: Lehigh University (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 @ Tennessee Titans 24 27 17 261 181 80 3 22 328 267 61 4 -8.59 -5.00 8.80
2 Mon September 16 boxscore W 1-1 @ Washington Redskins 37 7 22 451 283 168 11 179 90 89 3 14.15 18.03 -0.76
3 Sun September 22 boxscore W 2-1 Dallas Cowboys 44 13 26 447 294 153 2 18 304 183 121 4 22.70 16.63 -9.74
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W 3-1 Houston Texans 35 17 21 391 289 102 3 12 242 151 91 3 3.55 19.77 -3.54
5 Sun October 6 boxscore L 3-2 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 25 28 28 406 207 199 16 267 197 70 11.06 -2.99 -9.76
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 4-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 20 10 14 269 110 159 2 15 207 126 81 2 -9.93 16.57 5.43
8 Mon October 28 boxscore W 5-2 New York Giants 17 3 21 422 127 295 18 348 245 103 1 8.97 4.95 -3.24
9 Sun November 3 boxscore W 6-2 @ Chicago Bears 19 13 23 309 192 117 1 18 260 186 74 1 -1.96 8.98 -0.70
10 Sun November 10 boxscore L 6-3 Indianapolis Colts 13 35 21 374 269 105 2 18 446 319 127 1 -8.27 -17.54 9.13
11 Sun November 17 boxscore W 7-3 Arizona Cardinals 38 14 26 462 250 212 2 15 248 124 124 1 18.05 7.89 -1.28
12 Mon November 25 boxscore W 8-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 38 17 19 343 236 107 24 409 305 104 11.15 1.34 6.22
13 Sun December 1 boxscore W 9-3 St. Louis Rams 10 3 12 265 157 108 4 13 250 174 76 5 -24.88 33.67 0.34
14 Sun December 8 boxscore W 10-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 27 20 20 316 190 126 1 24 367 195 172 3 1.77 7.45 -0.85
15 Sun December 15 boxscore W 11-3 Washington Redskins 34 21 15 320 210 110 1 16 292 206 86 3 -1.94 10.47 5.18
16 Sat December 21 boxscore W 12-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 27 3 17 359 245 114 2 9 146 78 68 3 -3.71 32.82 -5.73
17 Sat December 28 boxscore L OT 12-4 @ New York Giants 7 10 9 209 144 65 1 23 461 248 213 4 -10.80 3.62 3.62
Playoffs
Division Sat January 11 boxscore W 13-4 Atlanta Falcons 20 6 15 318 227 91 19 354 261 93 2 0.65 12.35 6.99
ConfChamp Sun January 19 boxscore L 13-5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 10 27 20 312 232 80 3 15 308 259 49 1 -24.00 2.24 8.76