Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

2005 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 4th in NFC East Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.3, Offense: -0.6, Defense: -1.7, SoS: 2.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 310 points (19.4/g), 18th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 388 points (24.2/g), 27th.
 Differential of -78 points (-4.9/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-10.1.

Coach: Andy Reid (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Brad Childress
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Johnson
 Other Notable Asst.: Juan Castillo (Offensive Line), Pat Shurmur (Quarterbacks) and Steve Spagnuolo (Linebackers)

Stadium: Lincoln Financial Field
 Training Camp: Lehigh University (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 10 14 18 301 250 51 3 18 319 119 200 3 -14.74 12.30 -1.50
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-1 San Francisco 49ers 42 3 30 583 443 140 1 8 142 84 58 3 31.62 24.25 -12.65
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-1 Oakland Raiders 23 20 26 448 365 83 2 18 365 344 21 8.54 -2.84 -4.31
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 37 31 25 396 368 28 2 19 353 209 144 4 10.01 3.72 -9.11
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 3-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 33 6 129 110 19 28 456 289 167 1 -16.78 -4.18 -3.80
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 4-2 San Diego Chargers 20 17 22 286 262 24 2 15 291 270 21 3 -12.94 13.40 5.16
8 Sun October 30 boxscore L 4-3 @ Denver Broncos 21 49 12 351 272 79 2 28 564 309 255 -4.28 -30.49 9.13
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 4-4 @ Washington Redskins 10 17 17 336 291 45 1 17 293 215 78 1 -1.72 0.80 -1.77
10 Mon November 14 boxscore L 4-5 Dallas Cowboys 20 21 21 359 178 181 1 13 241 183 58 1 -4.70 6.59 -4.86
11 Sun November 20 boxscore L 4-6 @ New York Giants 17 27 20 404 298 106 1 17 315 200 115 3.99 -7.68 -6.67
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W 5-6 Green Bay Packers 19 14 15 264 88 176 1 18 292 164 128 5 -11.95 4.58 12.77
13 Mon December 5 boxscore L 5-7 Seattle Seahawks 0 42 11 190 129 61 6 14 194 98 96 -56.00 7.09 10.30
14 Sun December 11 boxscore L OT 5-8 New York Giants 23 26 17 337 162 175 1 28 437 299 138 3 -2.05 -7.14 2.60
15 Sun December 18 boxscore W 6-8 @ St. Louis Rams 17 16 13 201 76 125 4 16 305 127 178 1 -18.95 18.04 1.99
16 Sat December 24 boxscore L 6-9 @ Arizona Cardinals 21 27 11 189 146 43 1 19 360 285 75 1 -19.35 0.75 11.88
17 Sun January 1 boxscore L 6-10 Washington Redskins 20 31 18 335 239 96 6 14 279 128 151 1 -20.16 7.87 0.11