Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

2006 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.4, Offense: 3.2, Defense: 0.2, SoS: -1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 398 points (24.9/g), 6th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 328 points (20.5/g), 15th.
 Differential of 70 points (4.4/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 9.8-6.2.

Coach: Andy Reid (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Marty Mornhinweg
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Johnson
 Other Notable Asst.: Juan Castillo (Offensive Line), Pat Shurmur (Quarterbacks) and Steve Spagnuolo (Linebackers)

Stadium: Lincoln Financial Field
 Training Camp: Lehigh University (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ Houston Texans 24 10 24 441 311 130 1 19 241 171 70 17.65 -1.35 -1.71
2 Sun September 17 boxscore L OT 1-1 New York Giants 24 30 23 451 344 107 1 24 404 318 86 1 4.67 -7.99 -3.68
3 Sun September 24 boxscore W 2-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 38 24 16 416 266 150 1 23 392 269 123 2 13.08 6.23 -1.97
4 Mon October 2 boxscore W 3-1 Green Bay Packers 31 9 23 398 267 131 2 20 318 219 99 3 3.84 17.91 -2.52
5 Sun October 8 boxscore W 4-1 Dallas Cowboys 38 24 16 383 331 52 2 23 320 174 146 5 -4.73 19.81 -3.17
6 Sun October 15 boxscore L 4-2 @ New Orleans Saints 24 27 20 325 226 99 2 22 373 275 98 2 8.58 -5.03 -6.17
7 Sun October 22 boxscore L 4-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 23 22 506 298 208 4 14 196 85 111 2.15 4.05 -3.25
8 Sun October 29 boxscore L 4-4 Jacksonville Jaguars 6 13 14 227 142 85 16 285 76 209 1 -9.89 7.37 -3.80
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 12 boxscore W 5-4 Washington Redskins 27 3 18 400 255 145 16 278 132 146 1 11.27 14.02 1.94
11 Sun November 19 boxscore L 5-5 Tennessee Titans 13 31 22 390 267 123 3 13 293 84 209 1 -17.60 4.96 -6.94
12 Sun November 26 boxscore L 5-6 @ Indianapolis Colts 21 45 20 300 151 149 3 27 420 183 237 1 -0.35 -21.13 -4.01
13 Mon December 4 boxscore W 6-6 Carolina Panthers 27 24 18 402 304 98 18 377 269 108 2 7.14 0.95 -5.15
14 Sun December 10 boxscore W 7-6 @ Washington Redskins 21 19 14 263 164 99 1 20 415 205 210 2 4.82 3.86 -3.72
15 Sun December 17 boxscore W 8-6 @ New York Giants 36 22 21 382 221 161 2 22 358 270 88 4 7.73 6.41 -1.72
16 Mon December 25 boxscore W 9-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 23 7 20 426 222 204 1 16 201 118 83 3 10.91 6.55 1.77
17 Sun December 31 boxscore W 10-6 Atlanta Falcons 24 17 21 393 350 43 1 21 378 219 159 1 8.97 -1.08 -7.13
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 7 boxscore W 11-6 New York Giants 23 20 19 323 138 185 17 305 154 151 1 4.62 -2.25 1.56
Division Sat January 13 boxscore L 11-7 @ New Orleans Saints 24 27 14 355 232 123 27 435 227 208 1 10.79 -12.41 -1.49