Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-6-1, NFC East Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.8, Offense: 4.7, Defense: 3.2, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 416 points (26.0/g), 6th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 289 points (18.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 127 points (7.9/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 11.3-4.7.

Coach: Andy Reid (9-6-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: Marty Mornhinweg
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Johnson
 Other Notable Asst.: Juan Castillo (Offensive Line) and Pat Shurmur (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Lincoln Financial Field
 Training Camp: Lehigh University (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 St. Louis Rams 38 3 28 522 414 108 8 166 130 36
2 Mon September 15 boxscore L 1-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 37 41 23 337 259 78 1 20 380 312 68 2
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 2-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 15 6 16 260 195 65 3 14 181 147 34 3
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 2-2 @ Chicago Bears 20 24 18 340 237 103 2 13 256 178 78 4
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 2-3 Washington Redskins 17 23 14 254 196 58 22 388 185 203
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 3-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 40 26 21 383 280 103 1 14 306 175 131 3
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 4-3 Atlanta Falcons 27 14 24 432 240 192 1 19 335 258 77 3
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 5-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 26 7 20 419 347 72 1 10 233 147 86
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 5-4 New York Giants 31 36 17 300 194 106 2 26 401 182 219 2
11 Sun November 16 boxscore T OT 5-4-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 13 13 16 391 323 68 4 19 282 226 56 1
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 5-5-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 7 36 13 206 120 86 5 14 248 138 110
13 Thu November 27 boxscore W 6-5-1 Arizona Cardinals 48 20 32 437 252 185 1 12 260 235 25 4
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 7-5-1 @ New York Giants 20 14 24 331 191 140 14 211 123 88
15 Mon December 15 boxscore W 8-5-1 Cleveland Browns 30 10 21 418 284 134 3 11 196 139 57 2
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L 8-6-1 @ Washington Redskins 3 10 15 275 213 62 1 17 249 127 122
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 9-6-1 Dallas Cowboys 44 6 16 303 166 137 1 15 298 211 87 5
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 4 boxscore W 10-6-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 26 14 15 350 283 67 2 16 301 153 148 2
Division Sun January 11 boxscore W 11-6-1 @ New York Giants 23 11 20 276 217 59 2 16 307 169 138 3
ConfChamp Sun January 18 boxscore L 11-7-1 @ Arizona Cardinals 25 32 22 454 357 97 3 21 369 267 102 1