Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1936 Game Results & Schedule

1936 Pittsburgh Pirates

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-6-0, Finished 2nd in NFL East Division  · 1936 NFL Season Summary

Scored 98 points (8.2/g), 6th of 9 in the NFL. Allowed 187 points (15.6/g), 8th.
 Differential of -89 points (-7.4/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 2.1-9.9.

Coach: Joe Bach (6-6-0)

Stadium: Forbes Field
 Training Camp: South Park (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 Boston Redskins 10 0
1 Wed September 23 boxscore W 2-0 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 10 6 10 178 62 116 1 8 202 28 174 2
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 3-0 New York Giants 10 7 9 184 61 123 1 11 327 86 241 2
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 3-1 Chicago Bears 9 27
5 Wed October 14 boxscore W 4-1 Philadelphia Eagles 17 0
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L 4-2 @ Chicago Bears 7 26
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 4-3 @ Green Bay Packers 10 42
8 Sun November 1 boxscore W 5-3 Brooklyn Dodgers 10 7 12 211 211 2 6 206 206
9 Thu November 5 boxscore W 6-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 6 0
7 Sun November 8 boxscore L 6-4 @ Detroit Lions 3 28
9 Sun November 15 boxscore L 6-5 @ Chicago Cardinals 6 14
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 6-6 @ Boston Redskins 0 30 2 32 34 -2 3 10 237 10 227 6