Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1942 Game Results & Schedule

1942 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-4-0, Finished 2nd in NFL East Division  · 1942 NFL Season Summary

Scored 167 points (15.2/g), 4th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 119 points (10.8/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 48 points (4.4/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 7.6-3.4.

Coach: Walt Kiesling (7-4-0)

Stadium: Forbes Field
 Training Camp: (Hershey, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 Philadelphia Eagles 14 24 15 193 75 118 2 14 328 169 159 2
1 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 @ Washington Redskins 14 28 13 163 34 129 3 10 205 112 93 1
3 Sun October 4 boxscore W 1-2 New York Giants 13 10 13 209 41 168 2 9 150 27 123 1
3 Sun October 11 boxscore W 2-2 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 7 0 9 167 167 2 7 129 43 86 4
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W 3-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 14 0 9 221 13 208 1 11 207 106 101 2
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 3-3 Washington Redskins 0 14 14 247 134 113 11 193 126 67 1
6 Sun November 1 boxscore W 4-3 @ New York Giants 17 9 12 235 40 195 4 10 216 80 136 3
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 5-3 @ Detroit Lions 35 7 15 315 48 267 1 6 189 77 112 4
9 Sun November 22 boxscore W 6-3 Chicago Cardinals 19 3 8 266 40 226 1 12 258 183 75 7
10 Sun November 29 boxscore W 7-3 Brooklyn Dodgers 13 0 5 181 7 174 2 7 100 100
11 Sun December 6 boxscore L 7-4 @ Green Bay Packers 21 24 17 340 254 86 3 17 414 260 154 2