Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1954 Game Results & Schedule

1954 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-7-0, Finished 4th in NFL East Division  · 1954 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.0, Offense: -5.1, Defense: -0.9, SoS: -2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 219 points (18.2/g), 9th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 263 points (21.9/g), 7th.
 Differential of -44 points (-3.7/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 4.7-7.3.

Coach: Walt Kiesling (5-7-0)

Stadium: Forbes Field
 Training Camp: St. Bonaventure University (Allegany, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 26 boxscore W 1-0 @ Green Bay Packers 21 20 23 444 316 128 2 9 252 91 161 4
2 Sat October 2 boxscore W 2-0 Washington Redskins 37 7 26 429 277 152 1 18 253 132 121 4
3 Sat October 9 boxscore L 2-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 22 24 18 231 132 99 2 17 288 178 110 6
4 Sun October 17 boxscore W 3-1 Cleveland Browns 55 27 22 441 257 184 1 23 436 269 167 8
5 Sat October 23 boxscore W 4-1 Philadelphia Eagles 17 7 11 213 149 64 3 15 278 157 121 5
6 Sun October 31 boxscore L 4-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 14 17 15 251 206 45 4 18 311 140 171 2
7 Sun November 7 boxscore L 4-3 New York Giants 6 30 20 311 229 82 8 20 382 137 245 3
8 Sun November 14 boxscore L 4-4 @ Washington Redskins 14 17 15 246 180 66 3 24 414 156 258 1
9 Sat November 20 boxscore L 4-5 San Francisco 49ers 3 31 13 202 84 118 3 25 472 210 262 1
10 Sun November 28 boxscore W 5-5 Chicago Cardinals 20 17 22 339 174 165 2 13 437 218 219 7
11 Sun December 5 boxscore L 5-6 @ New York Giants 3 24 10 177 94 83 8 14 383 303 80 6
11 Sun December 12 boxscore L 5-7 @ Cleveland Browns 7 42 10 171 75 96 6 25 464 186 278 3