Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1960 Game Results & Schedule

1960 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-6-1, Finished 5th in NFL East Division  · 1960 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.7, Offense: -1.2, Defense: 0.4, SoS: 2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 240 points (20.0/g), 8th of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 275 points (22.9/g), 9th.
 Differential of -35 points (-2.9/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 5.0-7.0.

Coach: Buddy Parker (5-6-1)

Stadium: Forbes Field
 Training Camp: California University of Pennsylvania (California, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 24 boxscore W 1-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 35 28 20 475 353 122 1 17 395 323 72 4
2 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-1 @ Cleveland Browns 20 28 18 406 296 110 2 17 428 296 132
3 Sun October 9 boxscore L 1-2 New York Giants 17 19 16 312 143 169 4 18 323 246 77 5
4 Sun October 16 boxscore W 2-2 St. Louis Cardinals 27 14 12 237 146 91 20 295 154 141 6
4 Sun October 23 boxscore T 2-2-1 @ Washington Redskins 27 27 21 384 265 119 2 18 367 250 117 2
6 Sun October 30 boxscore L 2-3-1 Green Bay Packers 13 19 16 308 189 119 5 20 343 180 163 2
6 Sun November 6 boxscore L 2-4-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 34 11 212 108 104 3 24 487 320 167
7 Sun November 13 boxscore L 2-5-1 @ New York Giants 24 27 16 330 203 127 3 20 365 233 132 3
9 Sun November 20 boxscore W 3-5-1 Cleveland Browns 14 10 18 323 174 149 2 24 413 292 121
10 Sun November 27 boxscore W 4-5-1 Washington Redskins 22 10 20 394 186 208 3 9 181 115 66 3
11 Sun December 11 boxscore W 5-5-1 Philadelphia Eagles 27 21 21 484 209 275 6 16 308 274 34 3
12 Sun December 18 boxscore L 5-6-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 7 38 9 180 150 30 4 21 379 108 271 1