Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, Finished 1st in AFC Central Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 15.3, Offense: 5.7, Defense: 9.6, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 342 points (24.4/g), 5th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 138 points (9.9/g), 1st.
 Differential of 204 points (14.6/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.5-1.5.

Coach: Chuck Noll (10-4-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Bud Carson

Stadium: Three Rivers Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Oakland Raiders 28 31 24 438 242 196 3 28 440 324 116 4
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-1 Cleveland Browns 31 14 16 298 77 221 1 16 330 185 145 4
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 1-2 New England Patriots 27 30 24 416 247 169 6 18 399 257 142 4
4 Mon October 4 boxscore L 1-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 6 17 12 225 52 173 6 11 178 26 152 4
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 1-4 @ Cleveland Browns 16 18 13 196 85 111 3 15 326 179 147 2
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 2-4 Cincinnati Bengals 23 6 16 253 52 201 2 11 171 96 75 3
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 3-4 @ New York Giants 27 0 18 331 101 230 10 151 63 88 2
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 4-4 San Diego Chargers 23 0 20 361 106 255 3 7 134 90 44 5
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 5-4 @ Kansas City Chiefs 45 0 26 451 121 330 1 14 257 223 34 6
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 6-4 Miami Dolphins 14 3 19 354 96 258 14 224 108 116
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 7-4 Houston Oilers 32 16 17 248 105 143 2 12 225 124 101 4
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-4 @ Cincinnati Bengals 7 3 20 347 143 204 2 9 225 115 110 2
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 9-4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 42 0 26 385 163 222 1 8 105 11 94 4
14 Sat December 11 boxscore W 10-4 @ Houston Oilers 21 0 20 334 76 258 1 9 158 65 93 2
Playoffs
Division Sun December 19 boxscore W 11-4 @ Baltimore Colts 40 14 29 526 301 225 1 12 170 99 71 2
ConfChamp Sun December 26 boxscore L 11-5 @ Oakland Raiders 7 24 13 237 165 72 1 15 220 63 157