Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1980 Game Results & Schedule

1980 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in AFC Central Division  · 1980 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.3, Offense: 2.4, Defense: -0.1, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 352 points (22.0/g), 10th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 313 points (19.6/g), 15th.
 Differential of 39 points (2.4/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 9.1-6.9.

Coach: Chuck Noll (9-7-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Woody Widenhofer

Stadium: Three Rivers Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 Houston Oilers 31 17 20 356 237 119 4 16 292 232 60 5
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 @ Baltimore Colts 20 17 22 392 273 119 1 25 347 250 97 1
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 2-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 28 30 18 393 265 128 6 17 309 173 136
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 3-1 Chicago Bears 38 3 23 443 280 163 2 13 200 101 99 7
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 4-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 23 17 23 411 231 180 2 20 318 211 107 5
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 4-2 Cincinnati Bengals 16 17 15 331 208 123 2 17 304 184 120 1
7 Mon October 20 boxscore L 4-3 Oakland Raiders 34 45 27 467 350 117 3 20 390 247 143 2
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 4-4 @ Cleveland Browns 26 27 21 393 306 87 1 26 439 348 91 4
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 5-4 Green Bay Packers 22 20 18 281 121 160 4 18 343 266 77 3
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 6-4 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 21 14 229 94 135 1 23 369 294 75 3
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 7-4 Cleveland Browns 16 13 21 319 240 79 4 14 266 171 95 1
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 7-5 @ Buffalo Bills 13 28 16 239 155 84 1 23 379 201 178 2
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 8-5 Miami Dolphins 23 10 20 435 267 168 3 14 224 143 81 4
14 Thu December 4 boxscore L 8-6 @ Houston Oilers 0 6 18 278 118 160 5 13 268 177 91 1
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 9-6 Kansas City Chiefs 21 16 16 285 170 115 3 16 198 66 132 1
16 Mon December 22 boxscore L 9-7 @ San Diego Chargers 17 26 16 302 253 49 27 488 308 180