Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1993 Game Results & Schedule

1993 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 2nd in AFC Central Division  · 1993 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.5, Offense: 0.1, Defense: 1.5, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 308 points (19.2/g), 13th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 281 points (17.6/g), 8th.
 Differential of 27 points (1.7/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 8.9-7.1.

Coach: Bill Cowher (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ron Erhardt
 Defensive Coordinator: Dom Capers
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Davis (Defensive Assistant), Dick LeBeau (Defensive Backs) and Marvin Lewis (Linebackers)

Stadium: Three Rivers Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 5 boxscore L 0-1 San Francisco 49ers 13 24 12 211 109 102 3 21 326 240 86 3
2 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 0 27 11 175 120 55 3 20 314 215 99 2
3 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-2 Cincinnati Bengals 34 7 23 404 181 223 1 11 170 126 44 1
4 Mon September 27 boxscore W 2-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 45 17 22 368 259 109 1 16 220 176 44 6
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 10 boxscore W 3-2 San Diego Chargers 16 3 15 304 156 148 12 138 119 19 3
7 Sun October 17 boxscore W 4-2 New Orleans Saints 37 14 22 393 192 201 3 11 264 215 49 5
8 Sun October 24 boxscore L 4-3 @ Cleveland Browns 23 28 26 440 348 92 2 12 245 147 98 1
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 7 boxscore W 5-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24 16 21 390 244 146 2 14 199 96 103 1
11 Mon November 15 boxscore W 6-3 Buffalo Bills 23 0 26 400 173 227 9 157 110 47 1
12 Sun November 21 boxscore L 6-4 @ Denver Broncos 13 37 19 349 248 101 3 23 364 257 107
13 Sun November 28 boxscore L 6-5 @ Houston Oilers 3 23 18 234 169 65 4 20 391 266 125 1
14 Sun December 5 boxscore W 7-5 New England Patriots 17 14 14 217 92 125 20 349 296 53 6
15 Mon December 13 boxscore W 8-5 @ Miami Dolphins 21 20 19 265 145 120 21 348 299 49 3
16 Sun December 19 boxscore L 8-6 Houston Oilers 17 26 21 385 347 38 3 20 383 266 117 2
17 Sun December 26 boxscore L 8-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 6 16 18 380 264 116 2 25 368 101 267 1
18 Sun January 2 boxscore W 9-7 Cleveland Browns 16 9 20 320 185 135 12 295 234 61 2
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 8 boxscore L OT 9-8 @ Kansas City Chiefs 24 27 21 369 272 97 28 401 276 125