Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 4th in AFC Central Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.4, Offense: -2.2, Defense: -0.2, SoS: -2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 317 points (19.8/g), 17th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 320 points (20.0/g), 12th.
 Differential of -3 points (-0.2/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 7.9-8.1.

Coach: Bill Cowher (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kevin Gilbride
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Haslett
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Miller (Offensive Assistant) and Mike Mularkey (Tight Ends)

Stadium: Three Rivers Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ Cleveland Browns 43 0 33 464 247 217 2 40 31 9 4 22.12 24.93 2.37
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 @ Baltimore Ravens 23 20 19 270 121 149 16 292 167 125 3 -4.68 9.09 -3.74
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 2-1 Seattle Seahawks 10 29 15 272 207 65 5 16 341 251 90 2 -28.88 9.21 -0.63
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 2-2 Jacksonville Jaguars 3 17 14 216 99 117 2 13 204 80 124 1 -22.12 11.28 -5.67
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-3 @ Buffalo Bills 21 24 17 255 207 48 1 24 365 254 111 1 2.81 -10.67 2.80
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 3-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 17 3 18 255 125 130 14 261 177 84 3 -7.97 14.19 10.43
7 Mon October 25 boxscore W 4-3 Atlanta Falcons 13 9 14 226 115 111 1 20 236 187 49 1 -8.23 5.86 6.88
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 5-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 27 6 14 271 130 141 16 313 90 223 2 1.37 21.73 -3.85
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-4 Cleveland Browns 15 16 17 298 130 168 2 14 235 161 74 2 -12.90 10.35 5.09
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 5-5 @ Tennessee Titans 10 16 14 267 161 106 1 17 261 149 112 1 -2.47 -5.04 -8.42
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 5-6 Cincinnati Bengals 20 27 20 391 280 111 3 18 415 235 180 1 -15.69 0.84 9.29
13 Thu December 2 boxscore L 5-7 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 6 20 15 235 172 63 24 466 298 168 1 -6.23 -15.95 12.61
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 5-8 Baltimore Ravens 24 31 21 352 243 109 1 12 374 242 132 6.81 -10.10 -1.88
15 Sat December 18 boxscore L 5-9 @ Kansas City Chiefs 19 35 21 376 269 107 4 16 363 145 218 -13.14 -11.86 8.69
16 Sun December 26 boxscore W 6-9 Carolina Panthers 30 20 21 293 82 211 1 17 375 256 119 3 1.97 5.13 7.34
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 6-10 Tennessee Titans 36 47 22 433 295 138 4 21 343 203 140 3 -22.57 5.69 3.62