Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in AFC Central Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.9, Offense: 0.6, Defense: 3.3, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 321 points (20.1/g), 17th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 255 points (15.9/g), 6th.
 Differential of 66 points (4.1/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 10.1-5.9.

Coach: Bill Cowher (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kevin Gilbride
 Defensive Coordinator: Tim Lewis
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Miller (Offensive Assistant) and Mike Mularkey (Tight Ends)

Stadium: Three Rivers Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 Baltimore Ravens 0 16 12 223 193 30 1 18 336 196 140 -18.19 -0.03 0.26
2 Bye Week
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-2 @ Cleveland Browns 20 23 19 336 166 170 1 14 377 316 61 1 3.34 -6.13 1.97
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-3 Tennessee Titans 20 23 20 364 249 115 1 15 372 287 85 3 0.24 1.02 -4.33
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 1-3 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 24 13 22 332 123 209 3 17 206 180 26 2 0.64 18.26 -4.66
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 2-3 @ New York Jets 20 3 21 330 137 193 12 206 94 112 4 6.00 17.76 -4.58
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 3-3 Cincinnati Bengals 15 0 13 274 171 103 12 232 112 120 3 -12.32 28.82 -2.25
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 4-3 Cleveland Browns 22 0 17 248 105 143 5 104 55 49 3 -4.25 24.87 -0.53
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 5-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 9 6 14 231 111 120 1 14 274 139 135 3 -8.20 7.49 2.23
10 Sun November 5 boxscore L 5-4 @ Tennessee Titans 7 9 10 167 93 74 3 21 364 216 148 1 -4.90 2.22 5.40
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L OT 5-5 Philadelphia Eagles 23 26 21 322 140 182 1 21 290 202 88 1 -6.30 7.14 -4.36
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 5-6 Jacksonville Jaguars 24 34 15 302 155 147 5 20 417 177 240 2 -5.88 -1.97 -1.31
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 6-6 @ Cincinnati Bengals 48 28 21 372 187 185 23 309 100 209 3 15.50 1.17 5.75
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 7-6 Oakland Raiders 21 20 19 311 112 199 1 20 390 273 117 2 0.00 2.51 0.74
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 7-7 @ New York Giants 10 30 17 264 217 47 1 20 394 326 68 0.99 -14.99 -8.48
16 Sat December 16 boxscore W 8-7 Washington Redskins 24 3 21 374 174 200 1 14 271 207 64 5 5.46 19.91 -0.62
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 9-7 @ San Diego Chargers 34 21 21 316 185 131 2 6 171 140 31 2 -9.13 16.42 9.50