Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Pittsburgh Steelers > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

2001 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in AFC Central Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.4, Offense: 1.5, Defense: 5.8, SoS: -1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 352 points (22.0/g), 7th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 212 points (13.2/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 140 points (8.8/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 12.3-3.7.

Coach: Bill Cowher (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Mularkey
 Defensive Coordinator: Tim Lewis
 Other Notable Asst.: Tom Clements (Quarterbacks), Mike Miller (Offensive Assistant) and Ken Whisenhunt (Tight Ends)

Stadium: Heinz Field
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 3 21 15 281 161 120 4 16 299 198 101 -19.63 1.44 -2.38
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 1-1 @ Buffalo Bills 20 3 16 270 100 170 14 172 120 52 2 1.36 22.95 -4.82
4 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-1 Cincinnati Bengals 16 7 19 413 138 275 2 15 214 149 65 1 -3.45 7.73 6.73
5 Sun October 14 boxscore W 3-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 20 17 16 316 113 203 19 271 106 165 1 0.13 3.47 -3.01
6 Sun October 21 boxscore W 4-1 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 10 17 344 124 220 3 19 278 214 64 1 6.60 2.93 -1.11
7 Mon October 29 boxscore W 5-1 Tennessee Titans 34 7 24 405 272 133 15 214 157 57 4 19.39 8.97 -0.89
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 5-2 Baltimore Ravens 10 13 21 348 225 123 1 10 183 142 41 1 -1.44 10.74 -12.22
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W OT 6-2 @ Cleveland Browns 15 12 20 428 181 247 1 15 187 113 74 -0.20 8.97 -5.84
10 Sun November 18 boxscore W 7-2 Jacksonville Jaguars 20 7 20 402 257 145 14 234 186 48 3 6.01 16.22 -8.51
11 Sun November 25 boxscore W 8-2 @ Tennessee Titans 34 24 20 377 247 130 21 405 324 81 2 11.76 -1.67 -1.98
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 9-2 Minnesota Vikings 21 16 21 364 157 207 2 12 385 340 45 3 6.73 -1.65 3.83
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 10-2 New York Jets 18 7 23 345 211 134 14 220 159 61 8.49 1.45 -1.46
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 11-2 @ Baltimore Ravens 26 21 22 476 318 158 15 207 149 58 1 16.44 -2.54 -8.61
15 Sun December 23 boxscore W 12-2 Detroit Lions 47 14 25 429 214 215 11 151 77 74 3 22.14 21.54 -7.19
16 Sun December 30 boxscore L OT 12-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 23 26 16 313 240 73 5 32 544 403 141 3 -15.76 0.40 12.70
17 Sun January 6 boxscore W 13-3 Cleveland Browns 28 7 19 376 155 221 3 12 173 105 68 3 4.64 11.94 4.82
Playoffs
Division Sun January 20 boxscore W 14-3 Baltimore Ravens 27 10 21 297 143 154 1 7 150 128 22 4 -4.21 29.83 -7.03
ConfChamp Sun January 27 boxscore L 14-4 New England Patriots 17 24 23 306 248 58 4 15 259 192 67 -8.43 9.67 -8.83