Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1931 Game Results & Schedule

1931 Providence Steam Roller

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

4-4-3, Finished 6th in NFL  · 1931 NFL Season Summary

Scored 78 points (7.1/g), 7th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 127 points (11.5/g), 6th.
 Differential of -49 points (-4.5/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 2.6-8.4.

Coach: Ed Robinson (4-4-3)

Stadium: Cycledrome

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-1 New York Giants 6 14
2 Sun October 4 boxscore T 0-1-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 0
3 Sat October 10 boxscore W 1-1-1 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 6 0
4 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-2-1 Cleveland Indians 6 13
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 1-3-1 @ Green Bay Packers 20 48
5 Sun November 1 boxscore T 1-3-2 @ Staten Island Stapletons 7 7
7 Sun November 8 boxscore W 2-3-2 Brooklyn Dodgers 7 0
8 Sun November 15 boxscore W 3-3-2 Staten Island Stapletons 6 0
9 Sat November 21 boxscore W 4-3-2 Cleveland Indians 13 7
10 Thu November 26 boxscore L 4-4-2 Green Bay Packers 7 38
12 Sun November 29 boxscore T 4-4-3 @ New York Giants 0 0