Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Pottsville Maroons > 1925 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1925 Pottsville Maroons

 Franchise IndexNext Season

10-2-0, Finished 2nd in NFL  · 1925 NFL Season Summary

Scored 270 points (22.5/g), 1st of 20 in the NFL. Allowed 45 points (3.8/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 225 points (18.8/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 11.8-0.2.

Coach: Dick Rauch (10-2-0)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 27 W 1-0 Buffalo Bisons 28 0
2 Sun October 4 L 1-1 Providence Steam Roller 0 6
3 Sun October 11 W 2-1 Canton Bulldogs 28 0
4 Sun October 18 W 3-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 34 0
5 Sun November 1 W 4-1 Columbus Tigers 20 0
6 Sun November 8 W 5-1 Akron Pros 21 0
12 Sat November 14 L 5-2 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 20
8 Sun November 15 W 6-2 Rochester Jeffersons 14 6
9 Sun November 22 W 7-2 Cleveland Bulldogs 24 6
10 Thu November 26 W 8-2 Green Bay Packers 31 0
11 Sun November 29 W 9-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 49 0
12 Sun December 6 W 10-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 21 7