Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Pottsville Maroons > 1926 Game Results & Schedule

1926 Pottsville Maroons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-2-2, Finished 3rd in NFL  · 1926 NFL Season Summary

Scored 155 points (11.1/g), 5th of 22 in the NFL. Allowed 29 points (2.1/g), 1st.
 Differential of 126 points (9.0/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 13.7-0.3.

Coach: Dick Rauch (10-2-2)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 3 W 1-0 Columbus Tigers 3 0
2 Sun October 10 W 2-0 Dayton Triangles 24 6
3 Sat October 16 W 3-0 @ Brooklyn Lions 21 0
4 Sun October 17 W 4-0 Brooklyn Lions 14 0
4 Sun October 24 L 4-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 14
6 Sun October 31 W 5-1 Buffalo Rangers 14 0
7 Sun November 7 W 6-1 Akron Indians 34 0
8 Thu November 11 W 7-1 Los Angeles Buccaneers 10 0
9 Sun November 14 W 8-1 Duluth Eskimos 13 0
10 Sun November 21 W 9-1 Hammond Pros 7 0
11 Thu November 25 W 10-1 Providence Steam Roller 8 0
12 Sun November 28 T 10-1-1 Buffalo Rangers 0 0
13 Sun December 12 L 10-2-1 Chicago Bears 7 9
14 Sat December 18 T 10-2-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 0