Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1926 Game Results & Schedule

1926 Pottsville Maroons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-2-2, Finished 3rd in NFL  · 1926 NFL Season Summary

Scored 155 points (11.1/g), 5th of 22 in the NFL. Allowed 29 points (2.1/g), 1st.
 Differential of 126 points (9.0/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 13.7-0.3.

Coach: Dick Rauch (10-2-2)

Stadium: Minersville Park

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 3 boxscore W 1-0 Columbus Tigers 3 0
2 Sun October 10 boxscore W 2-0 Dayton Triangles 24 6
3 Sat October 16 boxscore W 3-0 @ Brooklyn Lions 21 0
4 Sun October 17 boxscore W 4-0 Brooklyn Lions 14 0
4 Sun October 24 boxscore L 4-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 14
6 Sun October 31 boxscore W 5-1 Buffalo Rangers 14 0
7 Sun November 7 boxscore W 6-1 Akron Indians 34 0
8 Thu November 11 boxscore W 7-1 Los Angeles Buccaneers 10 0
9 Sun November 14 boxscore W 8-1 Duluth Eskimos 13 0
10 Sun November 21 boxscore W 9-1 Hammond Pros 7 0
11 Thu November 25 boxscore W 10-1 Providence Steam Roller 8 0
12 Sun November 28 boxscore T 10-1-1 Buffalo Rangers 0 0
13 Sun December 12 boxscore L 10-2-1 @ Chicago Bears 7 9
14 Sat December 18 boxscore T 10-2-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 0