Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Pottsville Maroons > 1927 Game Results & Schedule

1927 Pottsville Maroons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-8-0, Finished 8th in NFL  · 1927 NFL Season Summary

Scored 80 points (6.2/g), 10th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 163 points (12.5/g), 10th.
 Differential of -83 points (-6.4/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 2.0-11.0.

Coach: Dick Rauch (5-8-0)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 W 1-0 Buffalo Bisons 22 0
2 Sun October 2 L 1-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 19
3 Sun October 9 L 1-2 New York Giants 0 19
3 Sun October 16 W 2-2 @ Providence Steam Roller 6 3
5 Sun October 23 L 2-3 Duluth Eskimos 0 27
7 Sun October 30 L 2-4 @ New York Giants 0 16
9 Sat November 5 L 2-5 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 10
8 Sun November 6 W 3-5 Frankford Yellow Jackets 9 0
9 Fri November 11 L 3-6 New York Yankees 12 19
8 Sun November 13 L 3-7 @ Chicago Bears 12 30
11 Sun November 20 W 4-7 Duluth Eskimos 6 0
12 Thu November 24 W 5-7 Providence Steam Roller 6 0
14 Sun December 4 L 5-8 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 20