Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Racine Legion > 1923 Game Results & Schedule

1923 Racine Legion

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-4-2, Finished 10th in NFL  · 1923 NFL Season Summary

Scored 86 points (8.6/g), 6th of 20 in the NFL. Allowed 76 points (7.6/g), 11th.
 Differential of 10 points (1.0/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 5.7-4.3.

Coach: Babe Ruetz (4-4-2)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 30 T 0-0-1 Toledo Maroons 7 7
2 Sun October 7 L 0-1-1 Chicago Bears 0 3
3 Sun October 14 T 0-1-2 @ Milwaukee Badgers 7 7
4 Sun October 21 W 1-1-2 Akron Pros 9 7
5 Sun October 28 W 2-1-2 @ Green Bay Packers 24 3
6 Sun November 4 L 2-2-2 @ Minneapolis Marines 6 13
7 Sun November 11 L 2-3-2 Green Bay Packers 0 16
9 Sun November 25 W 3-3-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 10 4
9 Thu November 29 L 3-4-2 Milwaukee Badgers 0 16
10 Sun December 2 W 4-4-2 Minneapolis Marines 23 0