Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Oakland Raiders > 1965 Game Results & Schedule

1965 Oakland Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-5-1, Finished 2nd in AFL West Division  · 1965 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.7, Offense: -0.8, Defense: 4.5, SoS: -0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 298 points (21.3/g), 5th of 8 in the AFL. Allowed 239 points (17.1/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 59 points (4.2/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 8.8-5.2.

Coach: Al Davis (8-5-1)

Stadium: Frank Youell Field
 Training Camp: El Rancho Tropicana (Santa Rosa, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 Kansas City Chiefs 37 10 12 288 172 116 1 11 154 42 112 3
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 1-1 San Diego Chargers 6 17 12 133 97 36 4 18 316 136 180
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-1 Houston Oilers 21 17 15 326 180 146 3 14 269 183 86 3
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 2-2 @ Buffalo Bills 12 17 12 162 69 93 3 14 263 123 140 3
5 Fri October 8 boxscore W 3-2 @ Boston Patriots 24 10 20 418 269 149 15 210 138 72
5 Sat October 16 boxscore T 3-2-1 @ New York Jets 24 24 18 266 191 75 1 14 293 191 102 2
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 4-2-1 Boston Patriots 30 21 21 320 220 100 14 293 220 73 3
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 4-3-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 14 11 167 128 39 16 218 47 171 3
8 Sun November 7 boxscore W 5-3-1 @ Houston Oilers 33 21 16 392 203 189 2 23 317 296 21 4
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-4-1 Buffalo Bills 14 17 10 295 158 137 3 11 223 129 94 4
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 6-4-1 @ Denver Broncos 28 20 16 251 179 72 2 22 381 272 109 5
12 Sun December 5 boxscore W 7-4-1 Denver Broncos 24 13 16 315 177 138 2 17 441 342 99 1
13 Sun December 12 boxscore W 8-4-1 New York Jets 24 14 16 365 219 146 2 16 370 289 81 4
14 Sun December 19 boxscore L 8-5-1 @ San Diego Chargers 14 24 20 300 198 102 3 18 438 291 147 3