Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Oakland Raiders > 1980 Game Results & Schedule

1980 Oakland Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, AFC West Division  · 1980 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.2, Offense: 2.9, Defense: 1.3, SoS: 0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 364 points (22.8/g), 7th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 306 points (19.1/g), 10th.
 Differential of 58 points (3.6/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 9.6-6.4.

Coach: Tom Flores (11-5-0)

Stadium: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseu
 Training Camp: El Rancho Tropicana (Santa Rosa, California)


Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ Kansas City Chiefs 27 14 18 376 285 91 17 276 163 113 3
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L OT 1-1 @ San Diego Chargers 24 30 25 435 249 186 4 30 448 372 76 7
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 2-1 Washington Redskins 24 21 24 391 164 227 3 23 240 156 84 1
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 2-2 @ Buffalo Bills 7 24 12 179 109 70 5 25 325 160 165 1
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 2-3 Kansas City Chiefs 17 31 23 332 259 73 8 10 220 45 175 1
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 3-3 San Diego Chargers 38 24 14 374 157 217 1 30 435 345 90 6
7 Mon October 20 boxscore W 4-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 45 34 20 390 247 143 2 27 467 350 117 3
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 5-3 Seattle Seahawks 33 14 19 339 201 138 1 14 263 238 25 3
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 6-3 Miami Dolphins 16 10 20 329 137 192 4 10 166 103 63 3
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 7-3 Cincinnati Bengals 28 17 19 348 244 104 5 20 264 195 69 4
11 Mon November 17 boxscore W 8-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 19 17 12 227 110 117 2 23 391 233 158 2
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 8-4 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 10 12 275 175 100 3 13 271 164 107 2
13 Mon December 1 boxscore W 9-4 Denver Broncos 9 3 15 215 51 164 12 214 119 95 6
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 9-5 Dallas Cowboys 13 19 16 248 165 83 4 17 260 132 128 1
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 10-5 @ Denver Broncos 24 21 15 276 179 97 1 26 507 431 76 4
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 11-5 @ New York Giants 33 17 17 311 167 144 1 22 291 106 185 5
Playoffs
WildCard Sun December 28 boxscore W 12-5 Houston Oilers 27 7 12 250 139 111 1 18 275 178 97 3
Division Sun January 4 boxscore W 13-5 @ Cleveland Browns 14 12 12 208 132 76 3 17 254 169 85 4
ConfChamp Sun January 11 boxscore W 14-5 @ San Diego Chargers 34 27 21 362 224 138 26 434 351 83 3
SuperBowl Sun January 25 boxscore W 15-5 N Philadelphia Eagles 27 10 17 377 260 117 19 360 291 69 4