Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985 Game Results & Schedule

1985 Los Angeles Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 1985 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.3, Offense: 0.7, Defense: 3.7, SoS: 1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 354 points (22.1/g), 12th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 308 points (19.2/g), 9th.
 Differential of 46 points (2.9/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 9.3-6.7.

Coach: Tom Flores (12-4-0)

Stadium: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
 Training Camp: Oxnard Hilton (Oxnard, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W 1-0 New York Jets 31 0 19 356 234 122 14 193 131 62 2
2 Thu September 12 boxscore L 1-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 20 36 22 340 273 67 5 18 325 241 84 1
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 1-2 San Francisco 49ers 10 34 20 280 197 83 3 17 352 237 115 2
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W 2-2 @ New England Patriots 35 20 15 296 152 144 2 13 287 190 97 4
5 Sun October 6 boxscore W 3-2 Kansas City Chiefs 19 10 17 361 220 141 14 262 181 81 1
6 Sun October 13 boxscore W 4-2 New Orleans Saints 23 13 16 278 165 113 1 15 277 163 114 4
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 5-2 @ Cleveland Browns 21 20 20 319 199 120 2 18 232 123 109
8 Mon October 28 boxscore W 6-2 San Diego Chargers 34 21 22 408 252 156 3 22 324 274 50 1
9 Sun November 3 boxscore L 6-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 3 33 18 282 131 151 5 15 234 133 101 1
10 Sun November 10 boxscore L OT 6-4 @ San Diego Chargers 34 40 26 454 289 165 3 29 593 426 167 1
11 Sun November 17 boxscore W 7-4 Cincinnati Bengals 13 6 19 284 132 152 1 13 240 146 94
12 Sun November 24 boxscore W OT 8-4 Denver Broncos 31 28 21 424 223 201 3 25 291 138 153 1
13 Sun December 1 boxscore W 9-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 34 24 20 388 211 177 1 16 365 235 130 3
14 Sun December 8 boxscore W OT 10-4 @ Denver Broncos 17 14 20 274 93 181 5 17 207 120 87 4
15 Sun December 15 boxscore W 11-4 Seattle Seahawks 13 3 16 349 195 154 2 12 201 150 51 4
16 Mon December 23 boxscore W 12-4 @ Los Angeles Rams 16 6 13 315 180 135 2 15 220 110 110 1
Playoffs
Division Sun January 5 boxscore L 12-5 New England Patriots 20 27 17 287 124 163 6 15 254 98 156 2