Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988 Game Results & Schedule

1988 Los Angeles Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, AFC West Division  · 1988 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.6, Offense: -0.3, Defense: -3.3, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 325 points (20.3/g), 16th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 369 points (23.1/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -44 points (-2.8/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 6.8-9.2.

Coach: Mike Shanahan (7-9-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Charlie Sumner

Stadium: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
 Training Camp: Radisson Suite Hotel (Oxnard, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore W 1-0 San Diego Chargers 24 13 18 277 183 94 1 15 263 152 111 1
2 Sun September 11 boxscore L 1-1 @ Houston Oilers 35 38 17 158 84 74 2 29 406 250 156 3
3 Sun September 18 boxscore L 1-2 Los Angeles Rams 17 22 18 408 305 103 1 16 313 173 140 1
4 Mon September 26 boxscore W OT 2-2 @ Denver Broncos 30 27 20 363 235 128 1 23 398 209 189 5
5 Sun October 2 boxscore L 2-3 Cincinnati Bengals 21 45 20 405 309 96 5 28 496 332 164 1
6 Sun October 9 boxscore L 2-4 Miami Dolphins 14 24 19 344 266 78 5 19 266 175 91 1
7 Sun October 16 boxscore W 3-4 @ Kansas City Chiefs 27 17 20 233 119 114 16 334 241 93 4
8 Sun October 23 boxscore L 3-5 @ New Orleans Saints 6 20 16 367 182 185 3 14 317 127 190
9 Sun October 30 boxscore W 4-5 Kansas City Chiefs 17 10 23 404 248 156 2 17 208 63 145
10 Sun November 6 boxscore W 5-5 @ San Diego Chargers 13 3 18 306 170 136 2 12 216 153 63 3
11 Sun November 13 boxscore W 6-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 9 3 17 251 92 159 1 15 219 136 83 2
12 Sun November 20 boxscore L 6-6 Atlanta Falcons 6 12 9 212 147 65 2 17 280 150 130 2
13 Mon November 28 boxscore L 6-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 27 35 15 257 144 113 2 25 459 212 247 5
14 Sun December 4 boxscore W 7-7 Denver Broncos 21 20 14 216 87 129 2 20 347 297 50 3
15 Sun December 11 boxscore L 7-8 @ Buffalo Bills 21 37 17 318 207 111 3 24 367 112 255
16 Sun December 18 boxscore L 7-9 Seattle Seahawks 37 43 22 442 331 111 1 20 490 389 101 3