Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1998 Oakland Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, AFC West Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.6, Offense: -4.1, Defense: -1.5, SoS: -1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 288 points (18.0/g), 22nd of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 356 points (22.2/g), 20th.
 Differential of -68 points (-4.2/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 6.0-10.0.

Coach: Jon Gruden (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bill Callahan
 Defensive Coordinator: Willie Shaw

Stadium: Network Associates Coliseum
 Training Camp: Redwood Middle School (Napa, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore L 0-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 8 28 18 264 212 52 5 18 300 157 143
2 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-1 New York Giants 20 17 21 414 252 162 1 15 233 162 71 1
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-2 Denver Broncos 17 34 13 258 164 94 3 25 338 193 145 2
4 Sun September 27 boxscore W 2-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 13 12 13 288 159 129 16 275 207 68 3
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 3-2 @ Arizona Cardinals 23 20 14 222 110 112 3 16 236 187 49 4
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 4-2 San Diego Chargers 7 6 6 159 141 18 1 9 195 78 117 4
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 25 boxscore W 5-2 Cincinnati Bengals 27 10 23 411 160 251 14 170 108 62 3
9 Sun November 1 boxscore W 6-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 31 18 14 293 220 73 1 22 333 253 80 5
10 Sun November 8 boxscore L 6-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 10 13 20 356 245 111 3 15 213 87 126 1
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 7-3 Seattle Seahawks 20 17 21 380 249 131 3 15 293 192 101 3
12 Sun November 22 boxscore L 7-4 @ Denver Broncos 14 40 15 294 245 49 3 28 397 201 196 1
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 7-5 Washington Redskins 19 29 23 376 189 187 4 17 303 209 94 1
14 Sun December 6 boxscore L 7-6 Miami Dolphins 17 27 20 314 207 107 7 9 260 170 90 1
15 Sun December 13 boxscore L 7-7 @ Buffalo Bills 21 44 13 178 87 91 4 18 316 182 134
16 Sun December 20 boxscore W 8-7 @ San Diego Chargers 17 10 14 287 167 120 3 16 315 236 79 3
17 Sat December 26 boxscore L 8-8 Kansas City Chiefs 24 31 25 321 281 40 2 20 373 254 119 3