Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1942 Game Results & Schedule

1942 Cleveland Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-6-0, NFL West Division  · 1942 NFL Season Summary

Scored 150 points (13.6/g), 6th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 207 points (18.8/g), 6th.
 Differential of -57 points (-5.2/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 3.5-7.5.

Coach: Dutch Clark (5-6-0)

Stadium: League Park
 Training Camp: Hiram College (Hiram, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 7 11 321 161 160 3 10 249 99 150 1
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-1 Philadelphia Eagles 24 14 12 296 200 96 2 14 235 90 145 2
2 Sun September 27 boxscore W 2-1 @ Detroit Lions 14 0 10 222 106 116 3 9 164 57 107 5
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 2-2 Chicago Bears 7 21 7 148 128 20 4 12 297 179 118 4
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-3 @ Washington Redskins 14 33 5 103 132 -29 3 15 330 143 187 4
4 Sun October 18 boxscore L 2-4 @ Green Bay Packers 28 45 15 388 254 134 2 26 539 330 209
7 Sun October 25 boxscore W 3-4 Chicago Cardinals 7 3 9 153 93 60 3 13 214 114 100 4
6 Sun November 1 boxscore W 4-4 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 17 0 8 204 159 45 2 14 268 94 174 5
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 4-5 Green Bay Packers 12 30 12 234 96 138 7 21 337 197 140 3
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 5-5 Detroit Lions 27 7 8 285 160 125 2 17 346 114 232 3
10 Sun November 29 boxscore L 5-6 @ Chicago Bears 0 47 6 58 48 10 4 14 506 323 183 3