Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1946 Game Results & Schedule

1946 Los Angeles Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-4-1, Finished 2nd in NFL West Division  · 1946 NFL Season Summary

Scored 277 points (25.2/g), 2nd of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 257 points (23.4/g), 8th.
 Differential of 20 points (1.8/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 6.0-5.0.

Coach: Adam Walsh (6-4-1)

Stadium: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
 Training Camp: Compton College (Compton, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-1 Philadelphia Eagles 14 25 15 233 117 116 4 16 316 175 141 2
2 Sun October 6 boxscore W 1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 21 17 22 262 105 157 4 15 405 226 179 3
3 Sun October 13 boxscore T 1-1-1 @ Chicago Bears 28 28 18 396 155 241 4 17 312 248 64 2
4 Sun October 20 boxscore W 2-1-1 Detroit Lions 35 14 20 434 312 122 5 10 111 95 16 3
6 Sun October 27 boxscore L 2-2-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 10 34 19 336 173 163 6 21 359 238 121 3
6 Sun November 3 boxscore W 3-2-1 @ Detroit Lions 41 20 19 331 224 107 2 16 293 232 61 5
7 Sun November 10 boxscore L 3-3-1 Chicago Bears 21 27 20 314 180 134 4 19 390 243 147 3
8 Sun November 17 boxscore W 4-3-1 Chicago Cardinals 17 14 16 304 162 142 2 12 268 165 103 5
9 Sun November 24 boxscore L 4-4-1 @ Boston Yanks 21 40 20 382 165 217 5 15 404 224 180 2
10 Sun December 1 boxscore W 5-4-1 @ New York Giants 31 21 25 453 312 141 5 15 394 180 214 6
11 Sun December 8 boxscore W 6-4-1 Green Bay Packers 38 17 20 318 175 143 3 14 227 128 99 4