Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1954 Game Results & Schedule

1954 Los Angeles Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-5-1, Finished 4th in NFL West Division  · 1954 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.8, Offense: 6.3, Defense: -1.5, SoS: 2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 314 points (26.2/g), 3rd of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 285 points (23.8/g), 10th.
 Differential of 29 points (2.4/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 6.7-5.3.

Coach: Hampton Pool (6-5-1)

Stadium: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
 Training Camp: University of Redlands (Redlands, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 26 boxscore W 1-0 @ Baltimore Colts 48 0 26 563 403 160 14 196 177 19 4
2 Sun October 3 boxscore T 1-0-1 San Francisco 49ers 24 24 16 370 222 148 4 22 449 268 181 2
2 Sun October 10 boxscore L 1-1-1 @ Detroit Lions 3 21 20 358 297 61 4 21 374 124 250 3
4 Sun October 17 boxscore L 1-2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 17 35 15 445 277 168 4 28 448 273 175 1
5 Sun October 24 boxscore W 2-2-1 Chicago Bears 42 38 30 557 243 314 3 28 443 338 105 3
6 Sun October 31 boxscore L 2-3-1 Detroit Lions 24 27 25 455 170 285 2 19 351 188 163 3
7 Sun November 7 boxscore W 3-3-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 42 34 21 454 276 178 1 23 414 193 221 1
8 Sun November 14 boxscore W 4-3-1 Chicago Cardinals 28 17 15 243 54 189 3 23 380 189 191 3
9 Sun November 21 boxscore W 5-3-1 @ New York Giants 17 16 24 485 275 210 2 11 286 220 66 1
10 Sun November 28 boxscore L 5-4-1 @ Chicago Bears 13 24 15 428 292 136 5 16 351 236 115 5
11 Sat December 4 boxscore L 5-5-1 Baltimore Colts 21 22 18 259 104 155 9 16 221 166 55 1
12 Sun December 12 boxscore W 6-5-1 Green Bay Packers 35 27 30 570 434 136 4 19 269 195 74 2