Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Los Angeles Rams > 1963 Game Results & Schedule

1963 Los Angeles Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-9-0, Finished 6th in NFL West Division  · 1963 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.0, Offense: -6.0, Defense: -3.0, SoS: 1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 210 points (15.0/g), 13th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 350 points (25.0/g), 9th.
 Differential of -140 points (-10.0/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 3.2-10.8.

Coach: Harland Svare (5-9-0)

Stadium: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
 Training Camp: Chapman College (Orange, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 14 boxscore L 0-1 Detroit Lions 2 23 9 228 138 90 4 13 210 111 99 3
2 Sat September 21 boxscore L 0-2 Washington Redskins 14 37 16 248 173 75 2 21 404 227 177 2
3 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-3 @ Cleveland Browns 6 20 12 214 129 85 3 16 283 152 131 4
4 Sun October 6 boxscore L 0-4 @ Green Bay Packers 10 42 13 163 61 102 3 20 418 204 214 1
5 Sun October 13 boxscore L 0-5 Chicago Bears 14 52 14 203 137 66 8 22 286 201 85 3
6 Sun October 20 boxscore W 1-5 Minnesota Vikings 27 24 18 279 180 99 3 13 207 100 107 3
7 Sun October 27 boxscore W 2-5 San Francisco 49ers 28 21 24 390 232 158 1 14 282 213 69 1
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 2-6 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 21 16 216 139 77 3 14 241 113 128 1
9 Sun November 10 boxscore L 2-7 @ Chicago Bears 0 6 10 88 29 59 18 276 168 108 1
10 Sun November 17 boxscore W 3-7 @ Detroit Lions 28 21 14 343 269 74 1 19 375 288 87 4
11 Sun November 24 boxscore W 4-7 Baltimore Colts 17 16 16 290 91 199 3 19 340 228 112 2
12 Sun December 1 boxscore W 5-7 @ San Francisco 49ers 21 17 15 297 191 106 1 13 312 244 68 3
13 Sat December 7 boxscore L 5-8 Green Bay Packers 14 31 14 170 76 94 3 19 378 197 181
14 Sun December 15 boxscore L 5-9 @ Baltimore Colts 16 19 18 341 232 109 4 23 526 307 219 4