Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 Los Angeles Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-3-1, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.5, Offense: 5.9, Defense: 4.5, SoS: -1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 351 points (25.1/g), 3rd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 190 points (13.6/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 161 points (11.5/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.3-2.7.

Coach: Chuck Knox (10-3-1)

Stadium: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
 Training Camp: Fullerton State (Fullerton, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ Atlanta Falcons 30 14 17 369 137 232 4 12 210 148 62 4
2 Sun September 19 boxscore T OT 1-0-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 10 25 394 133 261 3 20 363 289 74 3
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-0-1 New York Giants 24 10 18 368 179 189 2 20 287 119 168 5
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-0-1 @ Miami Dolphins 31 28 23 593 426 167 1 21 319 100 219 2
5 Mon October 11 boxscore L 3-1-1 San Francisco 49ers 0 16 13 196 104 92 3 15 270 162 108 2
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 4-1-1 Chicago Bears 20 12 17 279 94 185 4 14 325 152 173 4
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 5-1-1 @ New Orleans Saints 16 10 14 179 57 122 5 20 328 214 114 5
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 6-1-1 Seattle Seahawks 45 6 25 429 223 206 1 9 194 144 50 2
9 Mon November 8 boxscore L 6-2-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 12 20 21 342 160 182 4 15 299 132 167 2
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 6-3-1 St. Louis Cardinals 28 30 15 283 161 122 1 23 417 324 93 2
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 7-3-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 23 3 8 146 26 120 2 7 88 18 70 6
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-3-1 New Orleans Saints 33 14 25 473 150 323 3 18 262 146 116 4
13 Sat December 4 boxscore W 9-3-1 Atlanta Falcons 59 0 30 569 359 210 1 8 81 22 59 4
14 Sat December 11 boxscore W 10-3-1 @ Detroit Lions 20 17 14 249 132 117 2 11 213 122 91 3
Playoffs
Division Sun December 19 boxscore W 11-3-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 14 12 17 250 130 120 3 14 211 126 85 4
ConfChamp Sun December 26 boxscore L 11-4-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 24 21 336 143 193 4 13 267 109 158 2