Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983 Game Results & Schedule

1983 Los Angeles Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 1983 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.9, Offense: 2.0, Defense: 0.9, SoS: 1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 361 points (22.6/g), 11th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 344 points (21.5/g), 15th.
 Differential of 17 points (1.1/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 8.5-7.5.

Coach: John Robinson (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jimmy Raye
 Defensive Coordinator: Fritz Shurmur

Stadium: Anaheim Stadium
 Training Camp: Fullerton State (Fullerton, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore W 1-0 @ New York Giants 16 6 20 395 279 116 5 13 259 137 122 5
2 Sun September 11 boxscore W 2-0 New Orleans Saints 30 27 21 359 255 104 5 20 341 220 121 3
3 Sun September 18 boxscore L 2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 24 27 15 338 245 93 2 23 363 253 110 4
4 Sun September 25 boxscore L OT 2-2 @ New York Jets 24 27 19 425 222 203 4 25 484 403 81 3
5 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-2 Detroit Lions 21 10 23 355 116 239 2 17 265 200 65 1
6 Sun October 9 boxscore W 4-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 10 7 13 307 118 189 2 20 381 303 78 3
7 Sun October 16 boxscore W 5-2 Atlanta Falcons 27 21 29 321 218 103 2 15 268 158 110 1
8 Sun October 23 boxscore L 5-3 San Francisco 49ers 35 45 28 441 302 139 3 22 460 358 102 2
9 Sun October 30 boxscore L 5-4 @ Miami Dolphins 14 30 19 309 204 105 4 20 452 279 173 1
10 Sun November 6 boxscore W 6-4 Chicago Bears 21 14 18 284 123 161 15 284 170 114 2
11 Mon November 14 boxscore W 7-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 36 13 23 442 173 269 17 209 116 93 4
12 Sun November 20 boxscore L 7-5 Washington Redskins 20 42 18 191 108 83 5 28 467 276 191 2
13 Sun November 27 boxscore W 8-5 Buffalo Bills 41 17 24 355 202 153 1 22 345 271 74 5
14 Sun December 4 boxscore L 8-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 9 13 17 344 232 112 2 21 286 211 75 3
15 Sun December 11 boxscore L 8-7 New England Patriots 7 21 18 370 264 106 7 15 275 145 130 3
16 Sun December 18 boxscore W 9-7 @ New Orleans Saints 26 24 11 238 160 78 3 18 253 111 142 2
Playoffs
WildCard Mon December 26 boxscore W 10-7 @ Dallas Cowboys 24 17 19 243 149 94 24 363 300 63 4
Division Sun January 1 boxscore L 10-8 @ Washington Redskins 7 51 12 204 153 51 4 23 445 315 130 1