Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Los Angeles Rams > 1990 Game Results & Schedule

1990 Los Angeles Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 1990 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.2, Offense: 2.3, Defense: -6.5, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 345 points (21.6/g), 12th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 412 points (25.8/g), 25th.
 Differential of -67 points (-4.2/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.3-9.7.

Coach: John Robinson (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ernie Zampese
 Defensive Coordinator: Fritz Shurmur
 Other Notable Asst.: Norv Turner (Wide Receivers/Tight Ends)

Stadium: Anaheim Stadium
 Training Camp: UC-Irvine (Irvine, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Green Bay Packers 24 36 18 408 321 87 5 18 333 238 95 1
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-1 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 35 14 22 389 253 136 13 255 194 61 2
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-2 Philadelphia Eagles 21 27 15 281 246 35 2 25 405 234 171 3
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L OT 1-3 Cincinnati Bengals 31 34 26 477 364 113 1 27 582 483 99 2
6 Sun October 14 boxscore L 1-4 @ Chicago Bears 9 38 15 267 179 88 1 22 402 248 154
7 Sun October 21 boxscore W 2-4 Atlanta Falcons 44 24 26 431 302 129 12 315 236 79 3
8 Mon October 29 boxscore L 2-5 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 41 13 217 173 44 3 18 345 156 189 1
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 3-5 Houston Oilers 17 13 23 316 198 118 1 20 366 333 33 2
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 3-6 New York Giants 7 31 14 274 174 100 3 20 300 185 115 1
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-7 Dallas Cowboys 21 24 18 292 124 168 1 17 359 295 64 1
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 4-7 @ San Francisco 49ers 28 17 19 350 239 111 2 16 291 225 66 6
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 5-7 @ Cleveland Browns 38 23 27 411 261 150 1 18 303 266 37 1
14 Sun December 9 boxscore L 5-8 New Orleans Saints 20 24 24 444 341 103 4 9 218 110 108 3
15 Mon December 17 boxscore L 5-9 San Francisco 49ers 10 26 17 266 213 53 4 21 388 215 173 2
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 5-10 @ Atlanta Falcons 13 20 18 228 155 73 2 16 281 170 111 3
17 Mon December 31 boxscore L 5-11 @ New Orleans Saints 17 20 16 379 275 104 1 14 268 174 94