Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Los Angeles Rams > 1993 Game Results & Schedule

1993 Los Angeles Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, NFC West Division  · 1993 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.4, Offense: -5.0, Defense: -3.4, SoS: 0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 221 points (13.8/g), 26th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 367 points (22.9/g), 25th.
 Differential of -146 points (-9.1/g), 27th.  Expected W-L: 3.7-12.3.

Coach: Chuck Knox (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ernie Zampese
 Defensive Coordinator: George Dyer
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Martz (Offensive Assistant)

Stadium: Anaheim Stadium
 Training Camp: Fullerton State (Fullerton, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 5 boxscore L 0-1 @ Green Bay Packers 6 36 14 228 175 53 2 22 381 243 138 1
2 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 27 0 20 314 215 99 2 11 175 120 55 3
3 Sun September 19 boxscore L 1-2 @ New York Giants 10 20 8 171 126 45 2 23 330 184 146 2
4 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-2 @ Houston Oilers 28 13 22 374 316 58 18 370 288 82 2
5 Sun October 3 boxscore L 2-3 New Orleans Saints 6 37 17 256 129 127 3 17 359 205 154 1
6 Bye Week
7 Thu October 14 boxscore L 2-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 24 30 22 450 283 167 3 16 311 208 103 1
8 Sun October 24 boxscore L 2-5 Detroit Lions 13 16 23 291 141 150 2 18 363 229 134 1
9 Sun October 31 boxscore L 2-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 17 40 16 220 110 110 3 24 374 245 129 1
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 14 boxscore L 2-7 Atlanta Falcons 0 13 14 260 165 95 3 15 319 182 137 2
12 Sun November 21 boxscore W 3-7 Washington Redskins 10 6 12 282 193 89 1 16 273 159 114 1
13 Sun November 28 boxscore L 3-8 San Francisco 49ers 10 35 17 300 139 161 1 25 539 475 64 1
14 Sun December 5 boxscore L 3-9 @ Phoenix Cardinals 10 38 16 303 151 152 2 22 382 245 137
15 Sun December 12 boxscore W 4-9 @ New Orleans Saints 23 20 16 306 40 266 1 24 364 267 97 3
16 Sun December 19 boxscore L 4-10 @ Cincinnati Bengals 3 15 14 273 107 166 2 20 393 223 170
17 Sun December 26 boxscore L 4-11 Cleveland Browns 14 42 20 382 287 95 3 23 315 213 102
18 Sun January 2 boxscore W 5-11 Chicago Bears 20 6 27 394 213 181 10 163 74 89 1