Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > St. Louis Rams > 1996 Game Results & Schedule

1996 St. Louis Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 1996 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.3, Offense: -1.7, Defense: -4.6, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 303 points (18.9/g), 20th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 409 points (25.6/g), 27th.
 Differential of -106 points (-6.6/g), 27th.  Expected W-L: 5.3-10.7.

Coach: Rich Brooks (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jack Reilly
 Defensive Coordinator: Willie Shaw
 Other Notable Asst.: John Fox (Consultant) and Mike Martz (Wide Receivers)

Stadium: TWA Dome
 Training Camp: Western Illinois University (Macomb, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore W 1-0 Cincinnati Bengals 26 16 18 209 139 70 3 14 242 205 37 5
2 Sun September 8 boxscore L 1-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 0 34 6 105 69 36 4 23 352 222 130
3 Bye Week
4 Sun September 22 boxscore L 1-2 Washington Redskins 10 17 17 285 173 112 3 16 257 151 106 2
5 Sun September 29 boxscore L OT 1-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 28 31 10 222 162 60 3 27 498 348 150 1
6 Sun October 6 boxscore L 1-4 San Francisco 49ers 11 28 15 202 137 65 4 23 389 235 154 2
7 Sun October 13 boxscore L 1-5 @ Carolina Panthers 13 45 15 219 141 78 3 21 361 177 184 1
8 Sun October 20 boxscore W 2-5 Jacksonville Jaguars 17 14 8 204 121 83 1 36 538 420 118 6
9 Sun October 27 boxscore L OT 2-6 @ Baltimore Ravens 31 37 26 486 324 162 4 25 478 404 74 4
10 Sun November 3 boxscore L 2-7 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 6 42 18 201 137 64 3 20 348 100 248 1
11 Sun November 10 boxscore W 3-7 Atlanta Falcons 59 16 29 464 185 279 1 15 292 248 44 3
12 Sun November 17 boxscore L 3-8 Carolina Panthers 10 20 15 243 121 122 1 22 255 108 147 2
13 Sun November 24 boxscore L 3-9 Green Bay Packers 9 24 15 230 165 65 3 15 243 185 58 2
14 Sun December 1 boxscore W 4-9 @ New Orleans Saints 26 10 15 312 220 92 2 14 228 142 86 1
15 Sun December 8 boxscore L 4-10 @ Chicago Bears 9 35 17 323 229 94 2 22 384 222 162 1
16 Sun December 15 boxscore W 5-10 @ Atlanta Falcons 34 27 17 480 306 174 4 24 423 360 63 7
17 Sat December 21 boxscore W 6-10 New Orleans Saints 14 13 14 187 136 51 3 12 241 148 93 1