Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997 Game Results & Schedule

1997 St. Louis Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 5th in NFC West Division  · 1997 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.0, Offense: -1.8, Defense: -2.2, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 299 points (18.7/g), 23rd of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 359 points (22.4/g), 19th.
 Differential of -60 points (-3.8/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 6.3-9.7.

Coach: Dick Vermeil (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jerry Rhome
 Defensive Coordinator: Bud Carson

Stadium: TWA Dome
 Training Camp: Western Illinois University (Macomb, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun August 31 boxscore W 1-0 New Orleans Saints 38 24 20 403 214 189 1 13 241 159 82 5
2 Sun September 7 boxscore L 1-1 San Francisco 49ers 12 15 11 203 104 99 4 12 228 93 135 4
3 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-2 @ Denver Broncos 14 35 18 314 184 130 2 19 377 233 144 2
4 Sun September 21 boxscore W 2-2 New York Giants 13 3 15 225 133 92 1 11 194 147 47 2
5 Sun September 28 boxscore L 2-3 @ Oakland Raiders 17 35 20 374 255 119 3 20 383 213 170 2
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 12 boxscore L 2-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 10 30 7 113 83 30 3 21 345 189 156 1
8 Sun October 19 boxscore L 2-5 Seattle Seahawks 9 17 10 192 155 37 1 27 357 251 106 2
9 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-6 Kansas City Chiefs 20 28 20 360 261 99 4 19 255 168 87
10 Sun November 2 boxscore L 2-7 @ Atlanta Falcons 31 34 24 507 399 108 1 28 462 265 197 1
11 Sun November 9 boxscore L 2-8 @ Green Bay Packers 7 17 16 269 203 66 1 18 387 291 96 3
12 Sun November 16 boxscore L 2-9 Atlanta Falcons 21 27 22 330 242 88 22 314 214 100 2
13 Sun November 23 boxscore L 2-10 Carolina Panthers 10 16 12 268 187 81 1 17 302 254 48 1
14 Sun November 30 boxscore W 3-10 @ Washington Redskins 23 20 19 398 284 114 19 301 240 61 2
15 Sun December 7 boxscore W 4-10 @ New Orleans Saints 34 27 23 343 229 114 3 16 284 240 44 4
16 Sun December 14 boxscore L 4-11 Chicago Bears 10 13 11 165 116 49 5 13 309 189 120 5
17 Sat December 20 boxscore W 5-11 @ Carolina Panthers 30 18 23 297 149 148 21 327 233 94 3