Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

1998 St. Louis Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, NFC West Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.3, Offense: -2.3, Defense: -0.0, SoS: 3.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 285 points (17.8/g), 24th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 378 points (23.6/g), 24th.
 Differential of -93 points (-5.8/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 5.4-10.6.

Coach: Dick Vermeil (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jerry Rhome
 Defensive Coordinator: Peter Giunta

Stadium: TWA Dome
 Training Camp: Western Illinois University (Macomb, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore L 0-1 New Orleans Saints 17 24 23 314 267 47 2 15 232 197 35 1
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-2 Minnesota Vikings 31 38 22 410 275 135 4 23 421 227 194 3
3 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-2 @ Buffalo Bills 34 33 21 406 225 181 4 23 407 192 215 2
4 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-3 Arizona Cardinals 17 20 17 264 144 120 22 281 203 78 1
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 2-3 New York Jets 30 10 18 319 178 141 1 14 177 123 54 5
7 Sun October 18 boxscore L 2-4 @ Miami Dolphins 0 14 15 204 128 76 2 16 245 104 141 1
8 Sun October 25 boxscore L 2-5 San Francisco 49ers 10 28 15 168 89 79 4 16 303 210 93 2
9 Sun November 1 boxscore L 2-6 @ Atlanta Falcons 15 37 16 247 207 40 1 25 434 235 199 1
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W 3-6 @ Chicago Bears 20 12 20 266 202 64 1 15 251 122 129 1
11 Sun November 15 boxscore L 3-7 @ New Orleans Saints 3 24 17 234 179 55 3 13 237 135 102
12 Sun November 22 boxscore L 3-8 Carolina Panthers 20 24 17 281 239 42 2 17 257 184 73 1
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 3-9 Atlanta Falcons 10 21 12 169 129 40 20 374 170 204 1
14 Thu December 3 boxscore L 3-10 @ Philadelphia Eagles 14 17 17 330 248 82 1 16 299 169 130 1
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W 4-10 New England Patriots 32 18 18 278 162 116 3 14 319 119 200 2
16 Sun December 20 boxscore L 4-11 @ Carolina Panthers 13 20 16 261 151 110 4 11 246 164 82 1
17 Sun December 27 boxscore L 4-12 @ San Francisco 49ers 19 38 17 321 264 57 1 22 397 277 120