Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 St. Louis Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.3, Offense: -1.6, Defense: -1.8, SoS: -0.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 316 points (19.8/g), 23rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 369 points (23.1/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -53 points (-3.3/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 6.5-9.5.

Coach: Mike Martz (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bobby Jackson
 Defensive Coordinator: Lovie Smith

Stadium: Edward Jones Dome
 Training Camp: Western Illinois University (Macomb, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 @ Denver Broncos 16 23 15 327 295 32 2 18 291 187 104 2
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-2 New York Giants 21 26 18 352 260 92 4 16 394 291 103 1
3 Mon September 23 boxscore L 0-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 14 26 21 358 269 89 4 14 252 189 63 1
4 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-4 Dallas Cowboys 10 13 19 366 273 93 3 17 315 193 122 2
5 Sun October 6 boxscore L 0-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 13 37 19 313 225 88 2 21 386 207 179
6 Sun October 13 boxscore W 1-5 Oakland Raiders 28 13 19 322 164 158 1 20 367 302 65 3
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 2-5 Seattle Seahawks 37 20 28 478 260 218 2 13 290 240 50 3
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 3 boxscore W 3-5 @ Arizona Cardinals 27 14 23 415 223 192 2 13 235 171 64 3
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 4-5 San Diego Chargers 28 24 25 524 453 71 4 15 256 130 126 2
11 Mon November 18 boxscore W 5-5 Chicago Bears 21 16 21 388 327 61 2 16 220 117 103
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 5-6 @ Washington Redskins 17 20 25 364 280 84 2 21 362 235 127
13 Sun December 1 boxscore L 5-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 3 10 13 250 174 76 5 12 265 157 108 4
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 5-8 @ Kansas City Chiefs 10 49 16 202 169 33 3 21 293 113 180
15 Sun December 15 boxscore W 6-8 Arizona Cardinals 30 28 20 366 300 66 2 20 378 249 129 2
16 Sun December 22 boxscore L 6-9 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 30 17 271 254 17 5 26 392 292 100 1
17 Mon December 30 boxscore W 7-9 San Francisco 49ers 31 20 16 263 228 35 2 19 329 136 193 2