Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Baltimore Ravens > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Baltimore Ravens

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 3rd in AFC Central Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.9, Offense: -1.6, Defense: 2.5, SoS: -2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 324 points (20.2/g), 14th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 277 points (17.3/g), 6th.
 Differential of 47 points (2.9/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 9.5-6.5.

Coach: Brian Billick (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Matt Cavanaugh
 Defensive Coordinator: Marvin Lewis
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Colletto (Offensive Line), Jack Del Rio (Linebackers), Rex Ryan (Defensive Line) and Mike Smith (Defensive Assistant/Defensive Line)

Stadium: PSINet Stadium
 Training Camp: McDaniel College (Westminster, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ St. Louis Rams 10 27 13 223 163 60 2 23 343 284 59 3
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 23 16 292 167 125 3 19 270 121 149
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 1-2 Cleveland Browns 17 10 16 334 150 184 3 11 189 89 100 3
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W OT 2-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 19 13 17 307 163 144 20 298 246 52 3
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-3 @ Tennessee Titans 11 14 16 246 178 68 1 16 272 216 56
6 Bye Week
7 Thu October 21 boxscore L 2-4 Kansas City Chiefs 8 35 18 277 172 105 3 12 218 106 112
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 2-5 Buffalo Bills 10 13 12 200 118 82 2 19 249 138 111 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 3-5 @ Cleveland Browns 41 9 20 315 112 203 1 10 170 114 56 2
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 3-6 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 3 6 13 242 154 88 1 9 132 85 47
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 4-6 @ Cincinnati Bengals 34 31 19 281 225 56 2 20 348 246 102 3
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 4-7 Jacksonville Jaguars 23 30 14 280 199 81 3 24 388 328 60 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 5-7 Tennessee Titans 41 14 17 448 332 116 1 21 353 288 65 2
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 6-7 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 31 24 12 374 242 132 21 352 243 109 1
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 7-7 New Orleans Saints 31 8 15 335 274 61 4 8 248 237 11 4
16 Sun December 26 boxscore W 8-7 Cincinnati Bengals 22 0 18 311 181 130 1 15 241 148 93 3
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 8-8 @ New England Patriots 3 20 23 313 194 119 4 12 151 102 49 1