Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Baltimore Ravens > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 Baltimore Ravens

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in AFC North Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.1, Offense: -1.5, Defense: -0.6, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 316 points (19.8/g), 23rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 354 points (22.1/g), 19th.
 Differential of -38 points (-2.4/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.9-9.1.

Coach: Brian Billick (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Matt Cavanaugh
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Nolan
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Colletto (Offensive Line), Rex Ryan (Defensive Line), Mike Smith (Linebackers) and Dennis Thurman (Defensive Assistant)

Stadium: Ravens Stadium
 Training Camp: McDaniel College (Westminster, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 @ Carolina Panthers 7 10 15 289 212 77 1 15 265 120 145 -6.68 4.38 -4.20
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 0 25 12 173 118 55 1 17 279 205 74 -24.89 0.76 -5.90
3 Bye Week
4 Mon September 30 boxscore W 1-2 Denver Broncos 34 23 14 230 146 84 2 30 403 306 97 3 -8.18 0.13 17.74
5 Sun October 6 boxscore W 2-2 @ Cleveland Browns 26 21 18 409 208 201 1 21 433 371 62 5 7.54 0.61 -2.21
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 2-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 20 22 15 244 139 105 3 19 317 257 60 1 -5.80 2.91 -0.10
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 3-3 Jacksonville Jaguars 17 10 16 261 143 118 2 22 397 224 173 3 -7.13 9.67 2.75
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 3-4 Pittsburgh Steelers 18 31 26 360 293 67 5 16 283 179 104 1 -3.51 -2.20 -10.09
9 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-5 @ Atlanta Falcons 17 20 15 340 187 153 2 14 241 115 126 1 -5.03 7.57 -4.90
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 4-5 Cincinnati Bengals 38 27 21 325 163 162 2 20 372 249 123 4 7.67 5.84 -1.61
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 4-6 @ Miami Dolphins 7 26 10 157 91 66 1 17 337 221 116 -19.74 -4.15 3.89
12 Sun November 24 boxscore W 5-6 Tennessee Titans 13 12 12 199 87 112 2 19 402 281 121 4 -18.94 13.33 9.75
13 Sun December 1 boxscore W 6-6 @ Cincinnati Bengals 27 23 15 247 99 148 25 381 303 78 2 2.82 -0.16 -0.20
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 6-7 New Orleans Saints 25 37 19 410 296 114 5 22 359 209 150 2 -5.88 -6.90 -4.33
15 Sun December 15 boxscore W 7-7 @ Houston Texans 23 19 16 298 228 70 15 277 182 95 2 0.29 8.64 -7.15
16 Sun December 22 boxscore L 7-8 Cleveland Browns 13 14 16 275 129 146 1 19 256 193 63 1 3.33 -3.44 -0.81
17 Sun December 29 boxscore L 7-9 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 31 34 21 422 308 114 4 25 351 176 175 2 11.82 -9.19 -5.17