Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Baltimore Ravens > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

2005 Baltimore Ravens

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, AFC North Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.8, Offense: -3.5, Defense: 1.7, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 265 points (16.6/g), 25th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 299 points (18.7/g), 10th.
 Differential of -34 points (-2.1/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 6.9-9.1.

Coach: Brian Billick (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jim Fassel
 Defensive Coordinator: Rex Ryan
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Colletto (Offensive Line), Jedd Fisch (Asst. Quarterbacks/Wide Receivers) and Dennis Thurman (Secondary)

Stadium: M&T Bank Stadium
 Training Camp: McDaniel College (Westminster, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1 Indianapolis Colts 7 24 22 401 324 77 4 19 340 254 86
2 Sun September 18 boxscore L 0-2 @ Tennessee Titans 10 25 12 182 168 14 2 16 290 193 97 1
3 Bye Week
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 1-2 New York Jets 13 3 17 259 144 115 2 8 152 124 28
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 1-3 @ Detroit Lions 17 35 26 387 228 159 4 22 266 97 169 2
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W 2-3 Cleveland Browns 16 3 16 351 201 150 1 12 186 116 70 3
7 Sun October 23 boxscore L 2-4 @ Chicago Bears 6 10 12 199 133 66 17 276 133 143
8 Mon October 31 boxscore L 2-5 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 19 20 20 318 246 72 3 19 261 160 101 2
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 2-6 Cincinnati Bengals 9 21 17 240 122 118 1 25 329 234 95 1
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L 2-7 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 3 30 8 163 110 53 3 20 338 205 133
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W OT 3-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 16 13 18 241 137 104 2 17 282 212 70 2
12 Sun November 27 boxscore L 3-8 @ Cincinnati Bengals 29 42 23 322 189 133 3 23 437 302 135 3
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 4-8 Houston Texans 16 15 15 238 165 73 2 16 298 133 165 2
14 Sun December 11 boxscore L 4-9 @ Denver Broncos 10 12 20 323 251 72 4 17 318 222 96 1
15 Mon December 19 boxscore W 5-9 Green Bay Packers 48 3 25 435 253 182 16 288 181 107 5
16 Sun December 25 boxscore W 6-9 Minnesota Vikings 30 23 23 367 279 88 2 18 262 220 42 1
17 Sun January 1 boxscore L 6-10 @ Cleveland Browns 16 20 12 267 138 129 3 12 226 172 54 3