Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Baltimore Ravens > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

2006 Baltimore Ravens

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in AFC North Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.3, Offense: 1.5, Defense: 7.8, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 353 points (22.1/g), 12th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 201 points (12.6/g), 1st.
 Differential of 152 points (9.5/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 12.7-3.3.

Coach: Brian Billick (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jim Fassel
 Defensive Coordinator: Rex Ryan
 Other Notable Asst.: Jedd Fisch (Asst. Quarterbacks/Wide Receivers), Greg Roman (Assistant Coach) and Dennis Thurman (Secondary)

Stadium: M&T Bank Stadium
 Training Camp: McDaniel College (Westminster, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 0 16 271 168 103 8 142 116 26 3 -2.29 35.12 -5.07
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-0 Oakland Raiders 28 6 14 264 126 138 1 14 162 123 39 6 -12.87 38.27 -1.15
3 Sun September 24 boxscore W 3-0 @ Cleveland Browns 15 14 18 340 254 86 17 288 250 38 2 -3.89 6.86 0.34
4 Sun October 1 boxscore W 4-0 San Diego Chargers 16 13 14 206 150 56 3 13 284 134 150 1 -13.49 13.17 2.20
5 Mon October 9 boxscore L 4-1 @ Denver Broncos 3 13 16 257 154 103 3 13 222 106 116 2 -14.70 5.56 -3.84
6 Sun October 15 boxscore L 4-2 Carolina Panthers 21 23 16 292 212 80 3 20 414 356 58 3 -0.42 -3.74 4.61
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 29 boxscore W 5-2 @ New Orleans Saints 35 22 21 293 156 137 1 17 403 368 35 5 3.37 9.29 2.12
9 Sun November 5 boxscore W 6-2 Cincinnati Bengals 26 20 21 374 245 129 16 275 182 93 3 1.61 3.39 5.83
10 Sun November 12 boxscore W 7-2 @ Tennessee Titans 27 26 19 421 371 50 2 19 367 205 162 1 3.46 0.65 -3.89
11 Sun November 19 boxscore W 8-2 Atlanta Falcons 24 10 20 328 225 103 1 12 186 82 104 7.45 10.64 0.41
12 Sun November 26 boxscore W 9-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 27 0 19 275 161 114 17 172 151 21 3 0.81 25.17 -0.91
13 Thu November 30 boxscore L 9-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 7 13 15 316 227 89 1 14 294 227 67 -2.29 2.78 -7.19
14 Sun December 10 boxscore W 10-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 20 10 18 376 283 93 1 17 276 141 135 3 6.14 6.46 -1.03
15 Sun December 17 boxscore W 11-3 Cleveland Browns 27 17 14 373 231 142 3 13 236 168 68 2 -2.99 17.08 -3.55
16 Sun December 24 boxscore W 12-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 31 7 23 359 256 103 3 16 251 188 63 3 4.38 20.87 -2.79
17 Sun December 31 boxscore W 13-3 Buffalo Bills 19 7 18 327 216 111 1 10 253 214 39 3 -3.30 18.13 -0.81
Playoffs
Division Sat January 13 boxscore L 13-4 Indianapolis Colts 6 15 13 244 161 83 4 15 261 161 100 2 -18.87 7.36 0.09