Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Game Results & Schedule

2004 San Diego Chargers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 2004 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.1, Offense: 6.1, Defense: 3.0, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 446 points (27.9/g), 3rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 313 points (19.6/g), 11th.
 Differential of 133 points (8.3/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.2-4.8.

Coach: Marty Schottenheimer (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Cam Cameron
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips

Stadium: Qualcomm Stadium
 Training Camp: Home Depot Center (Carson, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ Houston Texans 27 20 17 324 202 122 20 336 226 110 4
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 1-1 New York Jets 28 34 21 327 216 111 4 22 380 258 122
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 1-2 @ Denver Broncos 13 23 16 214 129 85 1 18 328 291 37 1
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-2 Tennessee Titans 38 17 16 393 198 195 21 330 258 72
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 3-2 Jacksonville Jaguars 34 21 18 386 210 176 28 429 349 80 3
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 3-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 20 21 18 318 223 95 1 15 299 206 93 2
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 4-3 @ Carolina Panthers 17 6 19 302 188 114 1 20 263 147 116 1
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 5-3 Oakland Raiders 42 14 33 448 273 175 1 15 281 259 22 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 6-3 New Orleans Saints 43 17 28 402 250 152 18 220 165 55 2
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 7-3 @ Oakland Raiders 23 17 26 402 226 176 1 14 273 220 53 1
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 34 31 25 498 371 127 20 310 200 110 2
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 9-3 Denver Broncos 20 17 14 208 86 122 2 21 337 263 74 4
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 10-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 24 18 336 206 130 3 21 436 373 63 4
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 11-3 @ Cleveland Browns 21 0 16 257 83 174 1 11 231 105 126 1
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L OT 11-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 31 34 22 374 281 93 1 30 464 360 104 1
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 12-4 Kansas City Chiefs 24 17 21 353 215 138 2 26 443 373 70 4
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 8 boxscore L OT 12-5 New York Jets 17 20 24 408 308 100 1 20 396 270 126